Skip Navigation


Christopher C. Gibbs College of Architecture, The University of Oklahoma website wordmark
Skip Side Navigation


COA Academics - books


The College of Architecture is comprised of seven divisions; Architecture, Construction Science, Enviornmental DesignInterior Design, Landscape ArchitectureRegional and City Planning, and Urban Design.

To adapt to the changing job market, the College of Architecture has created a collaborative, interdisciplinary environment for the students in the college. Students will have the opportunity to take courses in their field of study, while also getting an idea of the other disciplines within the built environment. By doing this, graduates from the College of Architecture are better prepared for the workplace, enhancing their career opportunities.

Minors and classes for non-majors:

Please select from the photos below that best fits your needs.

Architecture Minor

Architecture Minor

For information regarding an Architecture minor click here.

Interior Design for Architecture Majors


For information regarding Interior Design for Architecture majors, click here.

Construction Science Minor

Construction Science minor

For information regarding a Construction Science minor, click here.

Interior Design for Non-Majors


For information regarding Interior Design for non-majors, click here.

Need more information?

Looking for advisor information or other College of Architecture and OU resources? Check out the Student Resources page or contact us with your questions.