Skip Navigation

EmPower Lunch

Carl Albert Center, The University of Oklahoma website wordmark
Skip Side Navigation

EmPower Lunch | May 21, 2019

2018 Empower lunch emcees

Join us for the 2019 EmPower Lunch!

Co-hosted by

Mary Mélon and Madison Mélon-McLawhorn

and benefitting the
NEW (National Education for Women’s) Leadership Program

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Registration starts at 11:30 a.m. | Lunch 12:00 to 1:30 p.m.

Petroleum Club Event Center
4040 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Tickets are $35 per person.

Register Now

Registration deadline is Friday, May 10.

For additional information or for accommodations, please call (405) 325-6372.

EmPower lunch logo

Thank you to our sponsors, donors, N.E.W. Leadership Champions and attendees for helping make the 2018 EmPower Lunch a wonderful success. Please visit us on Facebook page to view some great photos.

Even if you could not join us at the lunch, you can still support the Women's Leadership Initiative and N.E.W. Leadership by making a donation online. We look forward to seeing you in 2019!

Donate Now


N.E.W. Leadership - Inspiring women to become leaders in public service and elective offic

NEW Leadership Champions

EmPower Lunch logo

Lindsay LaFevers Archer
Leslie Blair
Sarah Hummel Brown
Representative Carol Bush
Jill Daugherty
The Honorable Lee Denney
Ally Glavas
The Honorable AJ Griffin
Estela Hernandez
Lacey Horn
The Honorable Melissa McLawhorn Houston
Lou Kerr
Julie Knutson
Lou Kohlman
Mary Mélon
Madison Mélon-McLawhorn
Representative Cyndi Munson
Councilwoman Meg Salyer
The Honorable Cindy Simon Rosenthal
Mandy Winton

Unable to Attend?

You can support the program with a donation through the OU Foundation or call (405) 325-6372 for more information.