Skip Navigation

People

Skip Side Navigation

Classics and Letters Faculty and Staff

Interim Chair

NameTitleEmailRoom
Scott JohnsonAssociate Professor of Classics and Letters, Joseph F. Paxton Presidential Professorsfj@ou.eduCARN 109

Staff

NameTitleEmailRoom
Cyndy AdamsManagerial Associate and
Administrative Coordinator
coadams@ou.eduCARN 110

Faculty

NameTitleEmailRoom
Peggy ChambersInstructor and Academic Advisorpchambers@ou.eduCARN 106
Darin DavisInstructor of Latin and Classical Culturedarindavis@ou.eduCARN 206
Ellen GreeneJoseph Paxton Presidential Professor of Classics and Lettersegreene@ou.eduCARN 105
John HansenInstructor of Latin and Academic Advisorjhansen@ou.eduCARN 108
Kyle HarperProfessor, Senior Vice President and Provostkyleharper@ou.eduEvans Hall, 104
Rebecca HuskeyAssociate Professorrhuskey@ou.eduCARN 118
Samuel J. HuskeyAssociate Professorhuskey@ou.eduCARN 116
Wilfred McClayProfessor and G.T. and Libby Blankenship Chair in the History of Libertywmcclay@ou.eduCARN 309
Andrew PorwancherWick Cary Associate Professor, Institute for the American Constitutional Heritage core facultyporwancher@ou.eduCARN 219
Caroline T. SchroederProfessorctschroeder@ou.eduCARN 119
Kathryn SchumakerAssistant Professor, Institute
for the American Constitutional Heritage core faculty
schumaker@ou.eduCARN 213
Farland StanleyProfessor of Classics and Archaeologyfstanley@ou.eduCARN 121
Cheryl Walker-EsbaughInstructor of Classics and
Faculty Advisor
Walker-Esbaugh@ou.eduCARN 107
Charles (Ben) WatsonAssistant Professor of Classicscbwatson@ou.eduCARN 120
Justin WertDirector of the Institute for the American Constitutional Heritage and Associates Second Century Presidential Professorwert@ou.eduCARN 210

Professors Emeriti

NameEmail
Jack Catlinjsc@ou.edu
Ralph Dotyrdoty@ou.edu

In Memory Of

Rufus Fears

J. Rufus Fears was David Ross Boyd Professor of Classics and the G.T. and Libby Blankenship Chair in the History of Liberty. His many awards for teaching include being chosen Professor of the Year on three occasions by students at the University of Oklahoma, the Medal for Excellence in College and University Teaching from the Oklahoma Foundation for Excellence, the University Continuing Education Association (UCEA) Great Plains Region Award for Excellence in Teaching, and the UCEA's National Award for Teaching Excellence.

Professor Fears passed away on October 7, 2012.