Department of Economics Faculty

Alexander Holmes (Ph.D., SUNY-Binghamton, 1974), Regents Professor of Economics, Department Chair, Fields: Human Resources, Urban Economics, Microeconomic Theory (170 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-6333, aholmes@ou.edu)

Gregory Burge (Ph.D., Florida State University, 2005), Assistant Professor, Fields: Urban Economics, Public Economics (430 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-2358, gburge@ou.edu)

Will Clark (Ph.D., University of Virginia, 1980), Associate Professor, Fields: Public Finance, Economic Development (421 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-6310, wclark@ou.edu)

Firat Demir (Ph.D., University of Notre Dame, 2006), Assistant Professor, Fields: International Finance, Development Economics (436 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-5844, fdemir@ou.edu)

Jennifer Graves (Ph.D.UC - Irvine, 2009), Assistant Professor, Fields: Labor, Public and Health Economics, Applied Microeconomics, and Applied Econometrics (432 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-3326, jgraves@ou.edu

Kevin Grier (Ph.D., Washington University, 1984), Professor, Fields: Economic Growth, Development, Political Economy (440 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-3748, angus@ou.edu)

Robin Grier (Ph.D., George Mason University, 1995), Professor, Fields: Economic Development, Growth, Latin American Development (438 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-0581, rgrier@ou.edu)

James Hartigan (Ph.D., Duke University, 1979), Professor, Fields: International Trade, International Finance, Industrial Organization (439 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-5501, hartigan@ou.edu)

Daniel Hicks (PhD., UC - Berkeley, 2009) Assistant Professor, Fields: Economic Development, Macroeconomics (434 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-7049, hicksd@ou.edu)

Xin Huang (PhD Duke University, 2007) Assistant Professor, Fields: Econometrics, Financial Economics (422 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-2643, xhuang@ou.edu)

David Hudgins (Ph.D., University of Illinois, 1993), Visiting Assistant Professor, Fields: Macroeconomic Control Theory, International Economics, Monetary Economics, Econometrics (323 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-4353, hudgins@ou.edu)

Jiandong Ju (Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University, 1995) Professor, Fields: International Trade, International Finance, Industrial Organization (428 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-5492, jdju@ou.edu)

Benjamin Keen (Ph.D., University of Virginia, 2002), Associate Professor, Fields: Monetary Economics, Macroeconomics, Applied Time Series Economics (437 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-5900, ben.keen@ou.edu)

Georgia Kosmopoulou (Ph.D., University of Illinois, 1996), Professor, Fields: Microeconomic Theory, Industrial Organization (318 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-3083, georgiak@ou.edu)

Carlos Lamarche (Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2006), Assistant Professor, Fields: Econometrics, Applied Econometrics, Labor (435 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-5857, lamarche@ou.edu)

Norman Maynard (Ph.D., University of Oklahoma, 2011), Adjunct Professor, Fields: Growth and Development, Bayesian Econometrics, Applied Macroeconometrics ( 325 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-3614, norman@ou.edu)

Qihong Liu (Ph.D., SUNY Stony Brook, 2003), Assistant Professor, Fields: Industrial Organization, Applied Micro (426 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-5846, qliu@ou.edu)

Aparna Mitra (Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas, 1995), Associate Professor, Fields: Labor Economics, Development Economics (320 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-5859, amitra@ou.edu)

Cynthia Rogers (Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh, 1994), Associate Professor, Fields: Regional & Urban Economics, Public Policy, Labor Economics (423 Cate 1 (CCD1), (405) 325-5843, crogers@ou.edu)

Emeritus Faculty

Alex Kondonassis (Ph.D., Indiana University, 1961), David Ross Boyd and Regents Professor, Fields: Economic History & Development, Economic Theory, Money & Banking (129B CCE Admin) (405) 325-8742, matkins@ou.edu)

copyright | disclaimer