Skip Navigation

Graduate Students

Skip Side Navigation

Graduate Students

Ata Akhlaghi


Email: aakhlaghi@ou.edu
Office: Dale Hall Tower, Room 605C
Education: BA Philosophy, St. Mary's College of Maryland

Specialty: Ethics, Philosophy of Race, Feminist Philosophy, Asian Philosophy

Matt Budisin

Headshot of Matt Budisin

Email: matt.budisin-1@ou.edu

Office: Dale Hall Tower Rm. 605C
Office hours: MW 10:30-12 and by appointment

Education: BA Classics, Williams College; Post-baccalaureate Classics, University of Pennsylvania
Specialty: History of philosophy, social and political philosophy, ethics

Aron J. Burnett

Jonathan Casad

Headshot of Jonathan Casad

Email: jcasad@ou.edu
Office: Dale Hall Tower rm 612

Education: BA Philosophy, Azusa Pacific University
Specialty: Virtue Ethics, Philosophy of Religion, Ancient Ethics

Jordan Droira


Email: Jordan.I.Droira-1@ou.edu
Office: Dale Hall Tower 620

Education: B.A. Philosophy, Florida International University
Specialty: Virtue Ethics, Social Epistemology

LGBTQ+ Aspiring Ally

Tyler Eaves


Email: tylereaves@ou.edu
Education: BA Philosophy, University of Tennessee-Martin

Specialty: Ancient Philosophy, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion, Medieval Philosophy

Cheryl Frazier


Email: cherylfrazier@ou.edu
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Office: Dale Hall Tower, Room 608
Office hours: By appointment only (Fall 2019 and Spring 2020)

Education: BA Philosophy, Barry University
Specialty: Aesthetics and Applied Ethics

LGBTQ+ Aspiring Ally

Jeremy Fried


Email: jfried@ou.edu
Pronouns: he/him/his

Office: Dale Hall Tower, Room 612

Education: JD University of California- Berkeley; BA Philosophy, University of Oklahoma
Specialty: Philosophy of Law, Aesthetics

LGBTQ+ Aspiring Ally

Stephanie Michelle Holt

Headshot of Stephanie Holt

Email: Stephanie.Holt-m@ou.edu
Pronouns: she/her/hers and they/them

Office: Room 607
Office hours: Monday and Wednesday from 10:30 AM- 12:00 PM for Fall 2019

Education: BA Sociology University of North Carolina Charlotte, BA Philosophy University of North Carolina Charlotte, MA Ethics and Applied Philosophy University of North Carolina Charlotte
Specialty: Aesthetics, Applied Ethics, Social Epistemology, Social and Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Race, Feminist Philosophy

Kazi A S M Nurul Huda (You may call me Huda)

Photo of Kazi Huda

Email: huda@ou.edu

Office: Dale Hall Tower, Room 619
Office hours: W 12:30-1:30pm, R 2:00-3:00pm, and by appointment

Education: MA in Philosophy (University of Oklahoma), MA in Philosophy (University of Dhaka), BA (Honors) in Philosophy (University of Dhaka)
Specialty: Epistemology, Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy, Applied Philosophy (esp. Environmental Philosophy and Development Philosophy)

Noah Jones


Email: njones17@ou.edu

Md. Ezazul Karim


Email: ezaz@ou.edu

Daniel (Dani) Kupetsky

Babak M. Khoshroo


Email: b.khoshroo@ou.edu
Office: Dale Hall Tower, Room 605C
Education: MA in Philosophy, University of Florida

Specialty: Aesthetics, Ancient Philosophy

Chase McCumber


Email: scmccumber@ou.edu
Education: BA Philosophy, University of Central Oklahoma

Specialty: Ethics, Metaphysics

Conor McMahon


Email: conor.p.mcmahon-1@ou.edu

Office: Dale Hall Tower Room 611

Education: BA Canisius College, MA University at Buffalo
Specialty: Chinese Philosophy, Ethics, Philosophy of Language

Zachary Milstead


Email: zach.milstead@ou.edu
Office: Dale Hall Tower, Room 616
Education: MA in Philosophy, Western Michigan University; BS Management Information Systems, University of West Florida

Specialty: Epistemology, Philosophy of Science, Philosophical Logic, History of Modern Philosophy

Kevin T. Nordby

Zachary Reimer

Headshot of Zach Reimer

Email: zach.j.reimer@ou.edu

Office: Dale Hall Tower Room 611

Education: BA Social Science, Providence University College; BA (Honours) Philosophy, Tyndale University College; MA Philosophy, Ryerson University
Specialty: Ethics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Education

Raymond B. Stewart


Email: Raymond.B.Stewart-1@ou.edu
Office: Dale Hall Tower, Room 619

Brandon Sutton


Email: brandon.d.sutton-1@ou.edu

Office: Dale Hall Tower (DHT) 605C
Office hours: MW 1:30 PM-2:30 PM, F 12:00 PM-1:00 PM, and By Appointment

Education: BA Liberal Arts-English Option, Rogers State University
Specialty: Aesthetics, Ethics, Paradoxes, Philosophy of Culture

Mark Taylor

Luke Tucker

Headshot of Luke Tucker

Email: luke_tucker@ou.edu

Education: BA Philosophy and English, Baylor University
Specialty: Ethics, Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion

Violet Victoria

Joseph C. Weaver


Email: cody.weaver@ou.edu
Office: Dale Hall Tower, Room 616

Wenhui Xie 謝文暉


Email: wenhui.xie@ou.edu

Education: BA (Honors) Philosophy and Classics, Bucknell University
Specialty: Early Chinese Philosophy, ethics, philosophy of emotion (area of competence)

LGBTQ+ Aspiring Ally