Skip Navigation

Faculty & Staff

Skip Side Navigation

SLIS Faculty

Susan K. Burke, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Director

Email: sburke@ou.edu

Yong-Mi Kim, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, OU Tulsa Campus

Email: yongmi@ou.edu

Kun Lu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: kunlu@ou.edu

Betsy Van der Veer Martens, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, OU Tulsa Campus

Email: bvmartens@ou.edu

Kelvin White, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences, University of Oklahoma

Email: kwhite@ou.edu

SLIS Staff

Sarah Connelly, M.H.R.

Adjunct Faculty
SLIS Coordinator of Admissions, Academic & Student Support

Email: sarahee@ou.edu


Cony Craighead

SLIS Office Administrative Assistant

Email: conyecraighead@ou.edu

Part-time Faculty, 2019-20 Academic Year


Karen Antell, M.L.I.S., M.A.

Adjunct Faculty
Associate Professor of Bibliography, University of Oklahoma Libraries

Stewart M. Brower, M.L.I.S.

Adjunct Faculty
Director, Schusterman Library
University of Oklahoma Tulsa

 

Shari Clifton, M.L.I.S.

Adjunct Faculty
OU Health Science Center Library, Professor/Associate Director & Head, Reference

Email: shari-clifton@ouhsc.edu

Jan Davis, M.L.I.S., M.B.A.

Adjunct Faculty
State Archivist, Oklahoma Department of Libraries

 


Dawit Demissie, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

 

Adriana Edwards Johnson, M.L.I.S.

Adjunct Faculty

 

Lisa Henry, M.A.

Lecturer
Curator/Archivist Political Communication Center, Julian P. Kanter Political Commercial Archive

 

Zachariah S. Lischer-Katz, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty
Postdoctoral Fellow, Helmerich Learning Center, OU Libraries

Email: zlkatz@ou.edu

Katherine A. Prentice, M.S.I.S.

Adjunct Faculty
Associate Director for User Experience and Assessment, Schusterman Library, University of Oklahoma Tulsa

Email: katherine-prentice@ouhsc.edu

JA Pryse, M.L.I.S., M.A.

Adjunct Faculty
Senior Archivist, Carl Albert Center's Congressional Archives
University of Oklahoma

Current Graduate Assistants and Student Workers


Devin Evans

Graduate Research Assistant, Tulsa

 


Charlotte Freeman

Graduate Research Assistant

 


Jami Hunter

Graduate Research Assistant

 


Moses Muendo Munyao, M.L.I.S.

Graduate Research Assistant

Email: moses.muendo.munyao-1@ou.edu

 

Abbie Rose

Graduate Research Assistant

 

 

Nikela Sappleton

Graduate Research Assistant

 

 


Hannah E. Schnelle

SLIS Office Student Worker

Email: hannah.e.schnelle@ou.edu


Brennan Stephens

Graduate Research Assistant

 


Julie Torgerson

Graduate Research Assistant

Email: julie.torgerson@ou.edu