Skip Navigation

Student Organizations

Skip Side Navigation

AME Student Organizations

AME Line

AIAA - American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

President: Alix Caudill - alixc@ou.edu

Vice President: Sebastian Medina - sebastian.medina98@ou.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Thomas Hays - thays@ou.edu

 

ASME - American Society of Mechanical Engineers

President: Ryan Kerezman - ryan.kerezman@ou.edu

Vice President: Colton Bliss - coltanbliss@ou.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Yingtao Liu - yingtao@ou.edu

 

Boomer Rocket Team

President: Thomas Marciano - thomas.c.marciano-1@ou.edu

Program Manager: Rhea Hanks - rhanks@ou.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. David Miller - dpmiller@ou.edu

 

Crimson Skies Design Build Fly (an AIAA competition team)

Project Manager: Kristina Lea - kristinanclea@ou.edu

CE: Glenn Medina - glenn@ou.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Thomas Hays - thays@ou.edu

 

GSC - Graduate Student Community

Co-Chair: Rajmohan Muthaiah - rajumenr@ou.edu

Co-Chair: Emmanuel Hakizimana -  eh@ou.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Farrokh Mistree - farrokh.mistree@ou.edu

 

Pi Tau Sigma - National Mechanical Engineering Honor Society

Contact: Cortland Johns - cortland.h.johns-1@ou.edu

Contact: Hayden Jones - hayden.e.jones-1@ou.edu

 

Sigma Gamma Tau - National Aerospace Engineering Honor Society

President: Callin Koiner - callen.koiner@ou.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. David Miller - dpmiller@ou.edu

 

SOR - Sooner Off Road

Co-captain: Benjamin Basden - ben.basden@ou.edu

Co-captain: Mathew Llano - matthew.llano-1@ou.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Chris Dalton - cdalton@ou.edu

 

SRT - Sooner Racing Team (Society of Automotive Engineers)

Captain: Sean McLain - sean.m.mclain-1@ou.edu

Chief Engineer: Duncan Hilton - dghilton@ou.edu

CFO: Preston Godinich - preston.godinich@ou.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Zahed Siddique - zsiddique@ou.edu