Skip Navigation
Chemical, Biological & Materials EngineeringOU homepageChemical, Biological and Materials Engineering

Faculty

Our dynamic faculty is dedicated to a program of the highest quality and to leadership at the forefront of the profession it serves. This dedication and the cooperative spirit of CBME faculty has fueled a superior level of productivity.

The school has developed a very broad base of external research support. A listing of recent research projects shows support from 17 different sources, including the National Science Foundation, the U. S. Environmental Protection Agency, the U.S. Department of Energy, The U.S. Air force, The Department of Defense, The National Institutes of Health, the Oklahoma Center for the Advancement of Science and Technology, and 10 companies. Every faculty member has an active research program and is receiving external funding.

Steven P. Crossley

Steven Crossley

Associate Professor
Sam A Wilson Professor
Roger and Sherry Teigen Presidential Professor
stevencrossley@ou.edu
(405) 325-5930
Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-319

More...

 

Michele Galizia

Michele Galizia

Assistant Professor
mgalizia@ou.edu

Membrane Lab website

(405) 325-5807
F:(405) 325-5813
Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-315

More...

Brian P. Grady

Brian Grady

Director CBME
Douglas and Hilda Bourne Chair of Chemical Engineering
Professor
Director, Institute for Applied Surfactant Research

bpgrady@ou.edu
(405) 325-4369
F:(405) 325-5813
Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-301
Research Website
Institute for Applied Surfactant Research

More...

Roger G. Harrison

Roger Harrison

Professor

rharrison@ou.edu
(405) 325-4367
 Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-221

More...

Jeffrey H. Harwell

Jeffrey H. Harwell

Professor
Asahi Glass Chair,
George Lynn Cross Research

jharwell@ou.edu

(405) 325-7761
Institute for Applied Surfactant Research
Surfactant Associates, Inc.
Surbec Environmental, LLC.
Southwest Nanotechnologies, Inc.

Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-325

More...

 

Liangliang Huang

Liangliang Huang

Assistant Professor

hll@ou.edu

(405) 325-7944
Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-219

More...

Lance L. Lobban

Lance Lobban

Professor
Francis W. Winn Chair
llobban@ou.edu 

(405) 325-4390
Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-301

More...

 

Matthias U. Nollert

Matthias Nollert

 

Associate Professor

nollert@ou.edu
(405) 325-4366

Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-227

More...

 

Edgar A. O'Rear III

Dr. Edgar O'Rear

Professor
Francis W. Winn Professor
Affiliate Professor of Research, Dental Materials, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

eorear@ou.edu
(405) 325-4379
Bioengineering Center

Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-229

More...

 

Dimitrios V. Papavassiliou

Dimitrios Papavassiliou 1

Professor
C. M Sliepcevich Professor
OU President's Associates Presidential Professor

dvpapava@ou.edu
(405) 325-0574
F:(405) 325-5813
Computational Transport Processes Webpage

Sarkeys Energy Center, T-225

More...

 

Daniel E. Resasco

Daniel Resasco

Professor
Gallogly Chair in Engineering #1
George Lynn Cross Professor

resasco@ou.edu
(405) 325-4370
F: (405) 325-5813

Sarkeys Energy Center, T-327

More...

 

Robert L. Shambaugh

Robert Shambaugh

Professor

shambaugh@ou.edu
(405) 325-6070

Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-321

More...

Keisha B. Walters

Keisha Walters

Professor
Conoco-Dupont Professor
Director, Polymer and Surface Engineering Laboratory (PolySEL)

keisha.walters@ou.edu
(405) 325-0465

Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T313

More...

Bin Wang

Bin Wang

Assistant Professor

wang_cbme@ou.edu
(405) 325-5716

Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T223

More...

Associated Faculty