Skip Navigation

People

Gallogly College of Engineering, Data Science and Analytics, The University of Oklahoma website wordmark
Skip Side Navigation

People

Directors

Sridhar Radhakrishnan

Sridhar Radhakrishnan

Co-Director Data Science and Analytics / Director of CS / Professor 

Email: sridhar@ou.edu

DSA 5005.  Protocol design for wireless and mobile computing sensor, power aware protocols in mobile networks, algorithms for quality of service routing in broadband networks, and resource allocation problems in wireless networks. 

More.

Randa L. Shehab

Randa Shehab

Co-Director Data Science and Analytics / Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Email: rlshehab@ou.edu

Nettie Vincent Boggs Professor.  Engineering education, cognitive ergonomics, human-system integration. 

More.

 

Faculty

Kash Barker

Kash Barker

Email: kashbarker@ou.edu

DSA 5013.  Associate Professor, Anadarko Presidential Professor. Reliability, resilience, and economic impact of infrastructure networks; risk analysis; systems engineering; applications of operations research and analytics.

More.

Charles Nicholson

Charles-Nicholson

Email: cnicholson@ou.edu

DSA 5103 and DSA 5113.  Assistant Professor. Operations research/management, science mathematical programming, metaheuristic and evolutionary search, network flows, and applications of data mining.

More.

Le Gruenwald

Le Gruenwald

Email: ggruenwald@ou.edu

DSA 4513.  Dr. David W. Franke Professor and Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation Presidential Professor.  Mobile and distributed databases,multimedia databases, real-time databases, object-oriented databases,temporal databases, and data mining.

More.

S. Lakshmivarahan

Varahan_2011

Email: varahan@ou.edu

DSA 4413 and DSA 5203.  Professor.  Learning algorithms, interconnectionnetworks, scientific computing andparallel processing, data mining, and dynamic data assimilation andtheir applications to meteorology and finance. 

More.

Christian Grant

Christian Grant

Email: cgrant@ou.edu

CS 5970. Assistant Professor. Databases, Data Mining, Text Analytics, Streaming algorithms, High Dimensional User Interaction.

More.

Sundarshan Dhall

Dr Dhall

EMAIL: sdhall@ou.edu

Parallel and distributed computing, graph algorithms, and operating systems

Dean Hougen

Dean Hougen

EMAIL: hougen@ou.edu

Artificial Intelligence, robotics, machine learning,multi-agent systems, and knowledge-based systems.

More.

Doyle Yoon

Doyle Yoon

Email: dyoon@ou.edu

DSA 5001. Associate Professor. Digital Research Media Group.

More.

Brian Fiedler

Brian Fiedler

DSA 5021.  Professor.  Programming for Meteorology, Information Technology Skills, Weather Simulation With Computers, Climate and Renewable Energy.

Web: http://12characters.net

Wayne Stewart

Wayne Stewart

DSA 5011 and DSA 5403.  Professor.  Mathematics and Statistics.

Theodore Trafalis

Theodore Trafalis

Email: ttrafalis@ou.edu

DSA 5303.  Professor.  Operations research/management science, mathematical programming and interior point methods.

More.

Staff

Nicola Manos
Academic Program Coordinator

Phone: (405) 325-6417
Email: datascience@ou.edu

Advisory Board

Chair Jake Elliott with Driven Analytics

Vice Chair Paul Bruffett with Devon Energy

Srini Prabhala with Citi Bank

Antoine Diffloth with AT&T

Vikram Jayaram with Pioneer Natural Resources

Jon Fox with Walmart

Michael Brule with SAP America, Inc.