Skip Navigation

    Distinguished Chairs

    William J. Crowe Jr., Chair in Geopolitics
    Chair holder: Suzette R. Grillot, Ph.D.

    Max and Heidi Berry College of International Studies Chair
    Chair holder: Mitchell P. Smith, Ph.D.

    Harold J. and Ruth Newman Chair in U.S. – China Issues
    Chair holder: Peter Gries, Ph.D. 

    The ConocoPhillips Petroleum Chair of Latin American Studies
    Chair holder: Alan McPherson, Ph.D.

    ConocoPhillips Petroleum Professorship of Chinese Politics
    Chair holder: Bo Kong, Ph.D.

    Farzaneh Family Chair of Iranian Studies
    Chair holder: Afshin Marashi, Ph.D.