Skip Navigation
Chemical, Biological & Materials EngineeringOU HomeChemical, Biological and Materials Engineering

Faculty

Our dynamic faculty is dedicated to a program of the highest quality and to leadership at the forefront of the profession it serves. This dedication and the cooperative spirit of CBME faculty has fueled a superior level of productivity.

The school has developed a very broad base of external research support. A listing of recent research projects shows support from 17 different sources, including the National Science Foundation, the U. S. Environmental Protection Agency, the U.S. Department of Energy, The U.S. Air force, The Department of Defense, The National Institutes of Health, the Oklahoma Center for the Advancement of Science and Technology, and 10 companies. Every faculty member has an active research program and is receiving external funding.

Miguel J. Bagajewicz

Miguel Bagajewicz

Sam A. Wilson Professor
Samuel Roberts Foundation Presidential Professor
Director of the Center for Engineering Optimization

bagajewicz@ou.edu
(405) 325-5458
Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-314

More...

Steven P. Crossley

Steven Crossley

Assistant Professor

stevencrossley@ou.edu
(405) 325-5930
Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-319

More...

Brian P. Grady

Brian Grady

Director
Conoco Du Pont Professor
Professor

Director, Institute for Applied Surfactant Research

bpgrady@ou.edu
(405) 325-4369
F:(405) 325-5813
Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-223
Research Website
Institute for Applied Surfactant Research

More...

Roger G. Harrison

Roger Harrison

Professor

rharrison@ou.edu
(405) 325-4367
 Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-221

More...

Jeffrey H. Harwell

Jeffrey H. Harwell

 

Asahi Glass Chair,
George Lynn Cross Research
Professor

jharwell@ou.edu
(405) 325-4375
Institute for Applied Surfactant Research
Surfactant Associates, Inc.
Surbec Environmental, LLC.
Southwest Nanotechnologies, Inc.

Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-325

More...

 

Peter J. Heinzelman

Peter Heinzelman

Assistant Professor

pete@ou.edu

(405) 325-7193
F: (405) 325-5813

Sarkeys Energy Center, T-233

More...

Liangliang Huang

Liangliang Huang

Assistant Professor

hll@ou.edu

(405) 325-7944

Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-219

More...

Friederike C. Jentoft

Friederike Jentoft

Professor

fcjentoft@ou.edu

(405) 325-0465

Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-313

More..

Lance L. Lobban

Lance Lobban

Francis W. Winn Chair
Professor

llobban@ou.edu
(405) 325-4390

Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-301

More...

 

Richard G. Mallinson

Richard Mallinson

Retired Professor

(405) 325-4378
F: (405)325-5813
mallinson@ou.edu

Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-322

More...

 

Matthias U. Nollert

Matthias Nollert

Associate Professor

nollert@ou.edu
(405) 325-4366

Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-227

More...

Edgar A. O'Rear III

Edgar O'Rear

Francis W. Winn Professor
Professor
Affiliate Professor of Research, Dental Materials, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

eorear@ou.edu
(405) 325-4379
Bioengineering Center

Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-229

More...

Dimitrios V. Papavassiliou

Dimitrios Papavassiliou

C. M Sliepcevich Professor
OU President's Associates Presidential Professor

dvpapava@ou.edu
(405) 325-0574
F:(405) 325-5813
Computational Transport Processes Webpage

Sarkeys Energy Center, T-225

More...

 

Daniel E. Resasco

Daniel Resasco

Douglas and Hilda Bourne Chair
George Lynn Cross Professor

resasco@ou.edu
(405) 325-4370
F: (405) 325-5813

Sarkeys Energy Center, T-327

More...

Robert L. Shambaugh

Robert Shambaugh

Professor

shambaugh@ou.edu
(405) 325-6070

Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-321

More...

Vassilios I. Sikavitsas

Vassilios Sikavitsas

Associate Professor

vis@ou.edu
(405) 325-1511

Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T-321

More...

 

Bin Wang

Bin Wang

Assistant Professor

wang_cbme@ou.edu
(405) 325-5716

Sarkeys Energy Center, Room T223

More...

Associated Faculty