Skip Navigation
Computer Science HeaderOU HomeComputer Science

Faculty

 

John Antonio

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Howard & Suzanne Kauffmann Chair in Engineering

Dr. Antonio

DEH 232 | (405) 325-4397
Email:
antonio@ou.edu
Link: Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Embedded high performance computing, reconfigurable computing, parallel and distributed computing, and cluster computing. More ...

 

Mohammed Atiquzzaman

Edith Kinney Gaylord Presidential Professor

Dr. Atiquzzaman

DEH 250 | (405) 325-8077
Email:
atiq@ou.edu

www.cs.ou.edu/~atiq/

Wireless and mobile computing, Quality of service for next generation Internet,Optical networks, Avionics, multimedia over high speed networks,satellite networks, multiprocessor systems and image processing. More ...

Qi Cheng

Williams Company Foundation Presidential Professor

Dr. Cheng

DEH 254 | (405) 325-1017
Email:
qcheng@ou.edu

www.cs.ou.edu/~qcheng/

Cryptography, DNA/molecular computing,algorithmic self-assembly and theoretical computer science.  More ...

Sudarshan Dhall

Professor

Dr. Dhall

DEH 231 | (405) 325-2972
Email:
sdhall@ou.edu

Parallel and distributed computing,graph algorithms, and operating systems. More...

Andrew H. Fagg

Associate Professor of Computer Science and Bioengineering

Dr. Fagg

DEH 243 | (405) 325-8606
Email:
fagg@cs.ou.edu

www.cs.ou.edu/~fagg/

Machine learning, robotics, computational neuroscience, brain-machine interfaces and interactive art.  More ...

Le Gruenwald

Dr. David W. Franke Professor and Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation Presidential Professor

Dr. Gruenwald

DEH 233 | (405) 325-3498
Email:
ggruenwald@ou.edu

www.cs.ou.edu/~gruenwald

Mobile and distributed databases,multimedia databases, real-time databases, object-oriented databases,temporal databases, and data mining.  More...

Dean Hougen

Associate Professor

Dr. Hougen

DEH 242 | (405) 325-3150
Email:
hougen@ou.edu

www.cs.ou.edu/~hougen/

Artificial Intelligence, robotics, machine learning,multi-agent systems, and knowledge-based systems.  More...

Changwook Kim

Professor

Dr. Kim

DEH 253 | (405) 325-4281
Email:
ckim@ou.edu

Algorithms and complexity, formal languages and automata, artificial intelligence, and programming languages and compilers. More...

S. Lakshmivarahan

Professor

Dr. S. Lakshmivarahan

DEH 230 | (405) 325-2978
Email:
varahan@ou.edu

Learning algorithms, interconnectionnetworks, scientific computing andparallel processing, data mining, and dynamic data assimilation andtheir applications to meteorology and finance.  More...

Amy McGovern

Associate Professor

Dr. McGovern

DEH 251 | (405) 325-5427
Email:
amcgovern@ou.edu

www.cs.ou.edu/~amy/

Artificial Intelligence, machine learning, reinforcement learning,relational knowledge discovery, data mining and robotics.  More...

Rex L. Page

Professor

Dr. Page

DEH 252 | (405) 325-5408
Email:
page@ou.edu

www.cs.ou.edu/~rlpage/

Formal methods in software engineering, functional programming,computing education.  More...

Sridhar Radhakrishnan

Director of CS / Professor

Dr. Radhakrisnan

DEH 158 or 242 | (405) 325-3078
Email:
sridhar@ou.edu

Research Interests

Protocol design for wireless and mobile computing sensor, power aware protocols in mobile networks, algorithms for quality of service routing in broadband networks, and resource allocation problems in wireless networks.  More...

K. Thulasiraman

Professor

Dr. K. Thulasiraman

DEH 235 | (405) 325-0566
Email:
thulasi@ou.edu

www.cs.ou.edu/~thulasi/

Graph theory,combinatorial optimization, algorithms and applications in a variety of areas in CS and EE, electrical networks, VLSI physical design,  More...

Deborah Trytten

Associate Professor

Dr. Trytten

DEH 234 | (405) 325-4299
Email:
dtrytten@ou.edu

www.cs.ou.edu/~trytten/

Undergraduate education in computerscience, collaborative learning, the use of technology in classroomteaching, computer graphics, educational game development, and computer vision.  More...

Chris Weaver

Associate Professor

Dr. Weaver

DEH 241 | (405) 325-3380
Email:
cweaver@ou.edu

www.cs.ou.edu/~weaver/

Information Visualization, Visual Analytics, Human-Computer Interaction, Databases, Data Mining.  More...

Staff

Jaime Hoots

Staff Assistant

Jonathan Mullen

DEH 105 | (405) 325-4042
Email: 
jhoots@ou.edu

Jonathan Mullen

Systems Administrator

Jonathan Mullen

DEH 105 | (405) 325-9181
Email:
jonathan@ou.edu

Virginie Perez Woods

Academic Programs Coordinator

Virginie Perez Woods

DEH 156 | (405) 325-0145
Email:
virginieperezwoods@ou.edu

Emily Pierce

Business Manager


DEH 157 | (405) 325-4043
Email:
epierce@ou.edu