Skip Navigation
Jeannine Rainbolt College of EducationOU homepageCollege of Education homepage
Students in class
Urban Teacher Preparation Academy applications are due Friday, October 31, 2014. Read more about UTPA here.
Syringe image for Flu Shot Clinic
The JRCoE will be hosting a Flu Shot Clinic for faculty and staff from 9:30am to noon on Wed, October 29th. Read more and sign up here.

News & Announcements

Our Annual Report is now available online

Students Smiling

You may have already known that the Jeannine Rainbolt College of Education was named an Apple Distinguished Program in 2013 because of our cutting-edge iPad initiative, but DID YOU KNOW the JRCoE was home to 59 of OU's National Merit Scholars in 2013?   Our Annual Report contains pertinent facts and figures about the impact we make on our community.  

Read it now at

OU College of Education raises scholarship funds

student studying in collings hall

University of Oklahoma President David L. Boren recently announced that the Jeannine Rainbolt College of Education has raised $3.1 million thus far in its $10 million fundraising drive for scholarships, the focal point of which is a Debt Forgiveness Program for new teachers.

Read more about the Debt Free Teachers program here


Students Bring Boomer Abroad

flat boomer and student in paris

Students from the Jeannine Rainbolt College of Education recently returned from studying abroad in Arezzo, Italy. Students completed two of their core courses over the month-long European adventure. During their travels, students took photos with a cutout of Boomer, one of the OU mascots, at famous locations around Europe.

Read more on the JRCOE Arezzo Blog.

Read Bridges Magazine

In the latest issue of the Jeannine Rainbolt College of Education magazine, explore a cultural exchange with China and a legacy story with our outstanding senior for 2013-2014.

Instagram @OUEducation