Skip Navigation
zarrow center for learnin enrichment jeannine rainbolt college of educationThe University of Oklahoma home pageZarrow center for learning enrichment jeannine rainbolt college of education

OTI Teams

Download OTI Teams

The creation of Oklahoma Transition Teams has allowed the collaboration and coordination of various professionals in the field of secondary transition education. Teams composed of teachers, administrators, parents, vocational rehabilitative counselors, and others develop goals appropriate for their schools and communities. The teams meet on a regular basis to work toward these goals and provide transition education to their members. To access the most current list of OTI teams and team plans click on the team name listed below.

2013 - 8th OTI Team Plans

Canadian Valley

Central

Duncan-Red River

Eastern County

Francis Tuttle

Gordon Cooper

Great Plains

High Plains

Indian Capital

Kiamichi-McAlester

Kiamichi-Atoka-Durant

Kiamichi-Hugo-Idabel

Metro

Mid-American

Mid-Del

Moore

Northeast-Pryor-Afton

Norman

North Central

Owasso

Pontotoc

Sallisaw Indian Capital

South Tulsa

Southern Ardmore

Southwest-Altus

Stillwater

Tulsa

West

 

To access OTI team members click on the specific OTI team below.

Building Meaningful Transition Communities, Caddo Kiowa, Canadian Valley-Chickasha, Central, Francis Tuttle, Gordon Cooper, Great Plains, Green Country, Muskogee Indian Capital, High Plains-Pioneer-NW, Kiamichi Atoka, Kiamichi Durant, Kiamichi Hugo, Kiamichi McAlister, Meridian, Metro, Mid America-Wes Watkins, Mid Del, Moore, NE Afton, NE Pryor, Norman, North Tulsa, Owasso Area, Ponca City, Pontotoc, Red River-Duncan, Sallisaw Indian Capital, South Tulsa, Southern Ardmore, Southwest Altus, Stillwater, Tri County, Tulsa, West

2011 Follow-Up Check and Connect Revised Team Plans

Below are the revised 2010 OTI team plans received at the OTI Check and Connect Meeting in February 2011. To view a revised plan, click on the team link below:

2010 OTI Team Plans from 5th OTI

The Fifth Annual Oklahoma Transition Institute was held on September 14, 15, and 16, 2010 at the OU OCCE Thurman J. White Forum. The Institute was attended by 30 of the 34 Oklahoma Transition Teams. Participants attended content breakout sessions and met to develop a team plan using the new NSTTAC Planning Tool. The team plans focus on Student Development and Student-Focused Planning transition education. All of the teams are listed below with a link to the team plan and the contact information for the team leader/s.  Click on the team name to access the team planning tool for Student Development and Student-Focused Planning.

Building Meaningful Transition Communities (BMTC) (SE OK)        
Sheila Glover-Godwin              sheilacgatabc@yahoo.com                      

Caddo Kiowa
Pam Laubach                         plaubach@apswarriors.com            
Sue Pond                               spond@caddokiowa.com

Canadian Valley          
Jill Oliver                                joliver@okdrs.gov                      

Chickasha         
John Parker-Kempf                jkempf@okdrs.gov                      

Central         
Shelly Bell                             sbell@okdrs.gov                      

Francis Tuttle         
Bonnie Allen                          ballen@okdrs.gov                    
Kathy Butler                          kbutler@putnamcityschools.org

Gordon Cooper         
Pam Leone                             pleone@meeker.k12.ok.us        
Melissa Crabtree                    mcrabtree@okdrs.gov

Great Plains         
Kristy Barnett                        kbarnett@gptech.org                      

Green Country         
Treva Kirtley                          tkirtley@okdrs.gov                      

High Plains/Pioneer/NW                                            

Kiamichi Durant         
Lori McCoy                            lori.mccoy@durantisd.org.                         

Kiamichi Hugo         
Tina Jefferys                          tinanathan2000@yahoo.com                      

Kiamichi McAlester/Atoka        
Archie McMullen                     almcmullen@okdrs.gov                    
Jennifer Sliger                         jsliger@okdrs.gov

Meridian         
Anne Belanus                         anneb@meridian-technology.com     
Josh Hawkins                         jhawkins@morrison.k12.ok.us

Metro         
Denise North                          Denise.north@metrotech.org                      

Mid America-Wes Watkins        
Kay Crothers                          kcrothers@okdrs.gov                        
Mike Layne                            mlayne@okdrs.gov

Mid Del         
Carl Perkins                           cvperkins@okdrs.gov                      

Moore         
Betsy LeFrancois                    betsylefrancois@mooreschools.com     
Michelle Batson                      michellebatson@mooreschools.com              

Muskogee Indian Capital        
Kelly Kaulay                            kelly_kaulay@hilldale.k12.ok.us         
Janet Stowers                         janet-stowers@mpsi20.org

NE Afton (North)         
Susan Allen                            sallen@okdrs.gov         

NE Pryor (South)         
Glinna Fleming                       tfleming@sstelco.com                      

Norman         
Marcie Stickney                      marcies@norman.k12.ok.us                      

North Central Area Transition Team (NCATT) (Kay County Area)         
Sheila Conrady                       conras@pcps.us                     
James Schlup                         jschlup@newkirk.k12.ok.us

Owasso Area Transtion Team        
Esther Watkins                       ejwatkins@okdrs.gov                      

Pontotoc         
LaDeana Andrews                   landrews@roff.k12.ok.us        
Sherri Coats                            scoats@byngschools.com

Red River/Duncan        
Wendy Bohannan                    wbohannan@okdrs.gov                      

Sallisaw Indian Capital         
Tammy Hall                             thall@okdrs.gov                      

South Tulsa      
John Hilborn                           JohnHilborn@cox.net                      

Southern Ardmore        
Beverly Goeders                      bagoeders@okdrs.gov                      

Southwest (Altus)         
Tim Rabalais                            trabalais@okdrs.gov                      

Stillwater         
Melanie Eick                             meick@stillwater.k12.ok.us                      

Tri County       
Krista McKelvin                         kmckelvin@okdrs.gov                      

Tulsa        
Leesa Nelson-Whitlow               whitlle@tulsaschools.org            
Melinda Lucas                           mlucas@okdrs.gov

WEST         
JoDee Adney                           jodee.adney@clintonokschools.org      

2009 OTI Team Plans from 4th OTI            

The Fourth Annual Oklahoma Transition Institute took place from September 10-12, 2009. Oklahoma Transition Teams finished a planning tool. The planning tool consisted of three parts, which included: current implementation assessment, needs assessment, and setting goals and planning. The 2009 OTI teams, the team leader and leader's e-mail address are listed below. When you click on the team name, you will access their team planning tool for Interagency Collaboration & Program Structures.

Building Meaningful Transition Communities

Caddo Kiowa

Canadian Valley-Chickasha

Central

Francis-Tuttle

Gordon Cooper

Great Plains

Green Country and Muskogee Indian Capital

High Plains-Pioneer-NW

Kiamichi Atoka

Kiamichi Durant

Kiamichi Hugo

Kiamichi McAlister

Meridian

Metro

Mid-America-Wes Watkins

Mid Del

Moore

NE Afton (North)

NE Pryor (South)

Norman

Owasso Area

Ponca City

Pontotoc

Red River-Duncan

Sallisaw Indian Capital

South Tulsa

Southern Ardmore

Southwest Altus

Stillwater

Tri-County

Tulsa

West

2008 OTI Team Plans from 3rd OTI

The Third Annual Oklahoma Transition Institute took place from September 3-5, 2008. Oklahoma Transition Teams finished a planning tool. The planning tool consisted of three parts, which included: current implementation assessment, needs assessment, and setting goals and planning. The 2008 OTI teams, the team leader and leader's e-mail address are listed below. When you click on the team name, you will access their team planning tool for Family Involvement & Program Characteristics.

Atoka-Jennifer Sliger-jsliger@drs.state.ok.us

Caddo Kiowa- Pam Laubach -plaubach@apswarriors.com

Canadian Vally/Chickasha- Peggy Castleberry- pcastleberry@cvtech.org

Central- Robert Eames-rteames@drs.state.ok.us

Durant-Lori McCoy-lori.mccoy@durantisd.org

Francis Tuttle- Bonnie Allen-ballen@drs.state.ok.us

Gordon Cooper

Great Plains- Kristy Barnett- kbarnett@gptech.org

Green Country- Cynthia Kidd- ckidd@drs.state.ok.us

High Plains/Pioneer/NW-James Jones- James.Jones82@yahoo.com

Hugo-Diana Kizer-dlkizer@drs.state.ok.us

Indian Capital

McAlester-Dorothy Ward -dward@drs.state.ok.us

Meridian

Metro-Denise North-denise.north@metrotech.org

Mid-America Wes Watkins- Mike Layne-  mlayne@drs.state.ok.us

Moore- Michelle Batson -mbatson@mooreschools.com

Muskogee- Tammy Hall thall@drs.state.ok.us

NE Afton- Johnie Freeze-jlfreeze@drs.state.ok.us

NE Pryor-Allan King-awking@drs.state.ok.us

Norman- Marcie Stickney- marcies@norman.k12.ok.us

Ponca City-Sheila Conrady-conras@pcps.us

Pontotoc-Ladeana Andrews-landrews@drs.state.ok.us

Red River/Duncan-Wendy Bohannan-wbohannan@drs.state.ok.us

Southern Ardmore-Beverly Goeders-bagoeders@drs.state.ok.us

Southwest-Tim Rabalais-trabalais@drs.state.ok.us

Stillwater- Melanie Eick-meick@stillwater.k12.ok.us

Tri County- Terry Goodson-tlgoodson@drs.state.ok.us

Tulsa North-Esther Watkins-ejwatkins@drs.state.ok.us

Tulsa South-John Hilborn- jhilborn@baschools.org

West-Tammie Jones-tjones@drs.state.ok.us

2007 OTI Team Plans from 2nd OTI

The Second Annual Oklahoma Transition Institute occurred June 25-27, 2007. During the institute, Oklahoma Transition Teams completed a planning tool. The planning tool focused on three primary areas. The areas included assessing current Implementation, identifying strengths and needs and setting goals and planning. Below are the OTI teams, their leader and the e-mail addresses of the leaders. When you click on the team name, you will access their Team Planning Tool for Student-Focused Planning and Student Development Practices.

Altus-High Plains- Pioneer -- Sheila Shafer-Conrady- sscoolchick@yahoo.com

Atoka -- Jennifer Sliger - jsliger@drs.state.ok.us

Caddo Kiowa/Great Plains --Letha Wilson- lnwilson@drs.state.ok.us

Canadian Valley Chickasha - Peggy Castleberry & Kay Kerr- pcastleberry@cvtech.org

Central -- Starla Bilyeu

Durant -- Paula Knight- pknight@rockcreekisd.net

Francis Tuttle -- Bonnie Allen- ballen@drs.state.ok.us

Gordon Cooper Tech -- Hannah Watson - hlwatson@stgregorys.edu

Green Country/Indian Capital - Tom Fagalde- tfagalde@drs.state.ok.us

Hugo/Idabel -- Diana Kizer- dlkizer@drs.state.ok.us

Mid-Del/Eastern Oklahoma County -- Carl Perkins - cvperkins@drs.state.ok.us

McAlester -- Dorothy Ward- Dward@drs.state.ok.us

Meridian -- Jana Collins - jcollins@morrison.k12.ok.us

Metro -- Denise North- Denise.north@metrotech.org

Mid America- Wes Watkins -- Mike Layne - mlayne@drs.state.ok.us

Norman/Moore/Noble -- Marcie Stickney - marcies@norman.k12.ok.us

Muskogee -- Tammy Hall - thall@drs.state.ok.us

NE Afton -- Johnie Freeze - jlfreeze@drs.state.ok.us

NE Pryor -- Allan King - awking@drs.state.ok.us

Pontotoc County -- Brenda Brasher - bbrasher@okdrs.gov

Red River/Duncan -- Melissa Davis - mdavis@drs.state.ok.us

Southern Ardmore -- Beverly Goeders -  bagoeders@drs.state.ok.us

Southwest -- Tim Rabalais - trabalais@drs.state.ok.us

Tri-County Tech -- Debi Hopkins - Debi.hopkins@oesc.state.ok.us

Tulsa North Team combined copy.doc-- Esther Watkins - ejwatkins@drs.state.ok.us

Tulsa South -- John Hilborn-jhilborn@baschools.org

WEST (Western Educators Supporting Transition) -- Tammie Jones - tjones@drs.state.ok.us

2006 OTI Team Plans from 1st OTI

The First Annual Oklahoma Transition Institute took place May 1-3, 2006. Each Oklahoma Transition Team completed a planning tool. Below are the individual 2006 OTI Team plans. The plans include team members, goals, specific goal-related activities, outputs and products, expected outcomes, potential indicators and data sources. The document with all the team plans together can also be accessed below.

OTI 2006 Team Plans

Caddo_Kiowa Team

Canadian Valley

Central

Durant

Francis Tuttle

Great Plains

Indian Capital

McAlester

Meridian

Metro

Mid Del

Norman/Moore/Noble

North Tulsa

Northwest

South Tulsa

Southwest