Skip Navigation
OU School of Art and Art History

Faculty & Staff

For general inquiries please contact the School of Art & Art History via email at art@ou.edu or by phone at (405) 325-2691.  Please direct mail correspondence to:

 

University of Oklahoma

School of Art & Art History

520 Parrington Oval

FJC Room 202

Norman, Oklahoma 73019

 

Eric AndersonVisual Communication Professor
eric@ou.edu
Stuart AspreyCeramics Assistant Professorstuart@ou.edu
Dr. Alan AtkinsonArt History Lecturer
aatkinson@ou.edu
Dr. Robert BaileyArt History Assistant Professorrobert.bailey-1@ou.edu
Dr. Rozmeri BasicArt History Professor and Interim Co-Director
rozmeri@ou.edu
Carol Beesley
Emeritus Professor in Drawingcbeesley@ou.edu
Marwin BegayePainting and Printmaking Assistant Professor
marwin@ou.edu
Sharon BurchettAssistant to the Director of the Russell Centersburchett@ou.edu
Dr. Susan Caldwell
Professor Emeritus and David Ross Boyd Professor
shcaldwell@ou.edu
Jason CytackiPainting Assistant Professor
jason.cytacki@ou.edu
Tom DavieVisual Communication Assistant Professortomdavie@ou.edu
Bob DohrmannFoundations Professor
bobd@ou.edu
Cathleen FaubertArt, Technology and Culture Assistant Professor
faubert@ou.edu
Dr. Alison FieldsArt History Assistant Professor
afields@ou.edu
Pete FroslieArt, Technology and Culture Assistant Professor Peter.Z.Froslie-1@ou.edu
Lauren GerfenReceptionist at the Russell Centerlbgerfen@ou.edu
Brent GoddardMedia Equipment Technician
brentgoddard@ou.edu
Jennifer GourleyAdministrative Assistant
jen@ou.edu
Dr. Kenneth Haltman
H. Russell Pitman Professor of Art History
haltman@ou.edu
Jonathan HilsContemporary Sculpture Associate Professor
hils@ou.edu
Ron JacksonPhotography for Non-Majors Adjunct Instructor
ronald.w.jackson-1@ou.edu
Curtis JonesPrintmaking Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator (MFA)
chivo@ou.edu
Cedar MarieFoundations Assistant Professorcmarie@ou.edu
Paul MooreSculpture Artist-in-Residence
crownartsinc@sbcglobal.net
Kris NewlinArt Therapy Adjunct Instructor
knewlin@ou.edu
V'lou OliveiraCeramics Professordogwrangler@ou.edu
Dr. Allison PalmerArt History Associate Professor
apalmer@ou.edu
Dr. Joan PhillipsArt Therapy Adjunct Lecturer
joanphillips@ou.edu
Byron PriceDirector of the Charles M. Russell Center & OU Press
b_byron_price@ou.edu
Bernard RoddyArt, Technology and Culture Assistant Professor
broddy@ou.edu
Dr. W. Jackson Rushing, III
Adkins Presidential Professor of Art History and Mary Lou Milner Carver Chair in Native American Art and Graduate Coordinator (MA & PhD)
Jackson_rushing@ou.edu
Sohail ShehadaFigurative Sculpture Assistant Professor
sohail@ou.edu
Todd StewartArt, Technology and Culture Associate Professor and Interim Co-Director
stewart@ou.edu
Andrew StroutArt, Technology and Culture Professor
alstrout@ou.edu
Karen Hayes-ThumannVisual Communication Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator
kmthumann@ou.edu
Jessica UpsonPublic Relations & Event Coordinatorjess@ou.edu
Dr. Mary Jo WatsonDirector Emeritus and Regents' Professor Art Historymjwatson@ou.edu
Victor YouritzinDavid Ross Boyd Professor of Art Historyvky@ou.edu