Skip Navigation
The University of Oklahoma, Weitzenhoffer Family College of Fine Arts

Students who have earned grades in less than 24 credit hours

must be advised in University College.  If the student is a member of the OU Scholars Program, they  must be advised by the OU Scholars office.  Schedule an advising appointment online at iadvise.ou.edu.

 

University College                               

Wagner Hall, Rm 100                                            

325-3521                                      

 

OU Scholars Program

Ms. Christina Norman (Fine Arts Liaison)

Cate 1, Rm 125

325-2851

 

College of Fine Arts Faculty Advisors

Most Schools assign students to a specific faculty advisor. Please check with your School office for your advisor assignment.

SCHOOL OF ART & ART HISTORY
FJC 202325-2691

 

  

Art History

  
           Assistant Prof. Robert Bailey, Ph.D.robertbailey@ou.eduFJC 412

Prof. Rozmeri Basic, Ph.D.

rozmeri@ou.eduFJC 413

Assistant Prof. Alison Fields, Ph.D.

afields@ou.eduFJC 411

Associate Prof. Kenneth Haltman, Ph.D.

haltman@ou.eduFJC 408

Associate Prof. Allison Palmer, Ph.D.

apalmer@ou.eduFJC 219
           Presidential Professor Jackson Rushing, Ph.D.jackson_rushing@ou.eduFJC 223

Prof. Victor Youritzin

vky@ou.eduFJC 217
   

Art Foundations

  

Prof. Bob Dohrmann

bobd@ou.eduFJC 312

Assistant Prof. Cedar Marie

cmarie@ou.eduFJC 406
   
          Art, Technology, and Culture (Media)   
         Assistant Prof. Cathleen Faubert (media)faubert@ou.eduFJC 414

Assistant Prof. Pete Froslie (media)

froslie@ou.eduFJC 409

Assistant Prof. Bernard Roddy (film/video)

broddy@ou.eduFJC 310

Prof. Todd Stewart (photo)

stewart@ou.eduFJC 202

Prof. Andrew Strout (photo)

alstrout@ou.eduFJC 415
   

Studio Art

  

Prof. V'Lou Oliveira (ceramics)

dogwrangler@ou.eduCSKF 105
           Assistant Prof. Stuart Asprey (ceramics)stuart@ou.eduCSKF 105
           Assistant Prof. Jason Cytacki (painting)jason.cytacki@ou.eduFJC 307

Associate Prof. Curtis Jones (printmaking)

chivo@ou.eduFJC 309

Assistant Prof. Marwin Begaye (printmaking)

marwin@ou.eduFJC 407

Associate Prof. Jonathan Hils (sculpture/contem)

hils@ou.eduFJC 114

Assistant Prof. Sohail Shehada (sculpture/fig)

sohail@ou.eduOFC B6
   

Visual Communications

  

Prof. Eric Anderson

eric@ou.eduFJC 103B
          Assistant Prof. Tom Davietomdavie@ou.eduFJC 216

Prof. Karen Hayes-Thumann

kmthumann@ou.eduFJC 410
         
  
   
SCHOOL OF DANCE
RPAC 1000325-4051
   

Ballet Performance & Ballet Pedagogy

  

Prof. Mary Margaret Holt - Director, School of Dance

marymholt@ou.eduRPAC 1000

Instructor Rebecca Herrin

rherrin@ou.eduRPAC 1019
          Assistant Prof. Ilya KozadayevIlya.Kozadayev-1@ou.eduRPAC 1006

Associate Prof. Jeremy Lindberg

jlindberg@ou.eduRPAC 1016

Associate Prof. Clara Cravey Stanley

clara@ou.eduRPAC 1004

 

  

Modern Dance Performance

  

Associate Prof. Austin Hartel

ahartel@ou.eduRPAC 1008

Associate Prof. Derrick Minter

dkminter@ou.eduRPAC 1020
   
   
SCHOOL OF DRAMA
OSH 121325-4021
   

Acting Emphasis

  

Prof. Rena Cook

renacook@ou.eduFAC 203

Associate Prof. Matthew Ellis

mellis@ou.eduFAC 322B
          Assistant Prof. Alissa Millaralissab100@gmail.comFAC 204

Professor Judith Pender, Ph.D

jmpender@ou.eduFAC 205

Associate Prof. Susan Shaughnessy

sshaughnessy@ou.eduFAC 322E
   

Design Emphasis

  

Associate Prof. Jon Young (Scenic)

jon.young-1@ou.eduFAC 322A
          Assistant Prof. Lloyd Cracknell (Costume)lloydcracknell@ou.eduFAC 320
   

Dramaturgy Emphasis

  

Associate Prof. Kae Koger, Ph.D.

akoger@ou.eduOSH 100
   

Scene Technology Emphasis

  

Associate Prof. Michael Fain

mdfain@ou.eduFAC 323
   

Stage Management Emphasis

  

Associate Prof. Christopher Sadler

csadler@ou.eduFAC 206
   
   
SCHOOL OF MUSIC
CMC 138325-2081

 

  

Bachelor of Fine Arts

  

Associate Prof. Jennifer Saltzstein, Ph.D.

jennifersaltzstein@ou.eduCMC 130
   
          Bachelor of Arts
  
          Associate Prof. Jennifer Saltzstein, Ph.D.
jennifersaltzstein@ou.eduCMC 130
   

Bachelor of Music

  

Prof. Karl Sievers, Ph.D. (Brass/ Percussion)

ksievers@ou.eduCMC 217

Prof. Marvin Lamb, Ph.D. (Composition)

mllamb@ou.eduCMC 127E

Associate Prof. John Schwandt, Ph.D. (Organ)

jschwandt@ou.eduCMC 227

Associate Prof. Jeongwon Ham, Ph.D. (Piano)

jeonham@ou.eduCH 300
          Prof. Barbara Fast, Ph.D. (Piano Pedagogy)bfast@ou.eduCMC 017

Associate Prof. Hal Grossman (Strings)

hgrossman@ou.eduCMC 244D

Assistant Prof. Liz Avery, Ph.D. (Voice)

elizabeth.avery@ou.eduCH 306

Assistant Prof. Dan Schwartz, Ph.D. (Woodwinds)

dan.schwartz@ou.eduCMC 214
   

Bachelor of Musical Arts

  

Associate Prof. Sarah Ellis, Ph.D.

sjr@ou.eduCMC 230

Associate Prof. Zoe Sherinian, Ph.D.

zsherinian@ou.eduCMC 026
   

Bachelor of Music Education (Instrumental)

  

Associate Prof. Charlene Dell, Ph.D. (last names A-K)

cdell@ou.eduCMC 029
          Instructor Glen Buecker (last names L-Z)gbuecker@ou.eduCMC 138B
   

Bachelor of Music Education (Vocal)

  

Instructor Elizabeth Maughan

lemaughan@ou.eduCMC 031

 

  
          Music Minor  
          Assistant Prof. Debra Traficante, Ph.D.
dltrafic@ou.eduCMC 116I

 

  
WEITZENHOFFER SCHOOL OF MUSICAL THEATRE
CH 104
325-0538

 

  
          Prof. Paul Christman, Directorpc@ou.eduCH 104

Assistant Prof. Shawn Churchman

shawnchurchman@ou.eduCH 208

Prof. Lyn Cramer

lyncramer@ou.eduCH 202

Associate Prof. Vince Leseney

vleseney@ou.eduCH 200