Skip Navigation
The University of Oklahoma, Weitzenhoffer Family College of Fine Arts

School of Music

 

500 West Boyd Street, Catlett Music Center room #138

Catlett Music Center

Phone: (405) 325-2081

Fax: (405) 325-7574

 Last Name
First Name
Phone
Office
Email
Position
MallettLawrence325-7883138K CMC lmallett@ou.eduDirector, School of Music
AckmannRod 208 CMCrackmann@ou.eduAssistant Professor Bassoon
AkarepiEkaterini 020 CMCakarepi@ou.eduInstructor
(Middle Eastern Music)
AmbrosiniArmand 2245 RPACaambrosini@ou.eduVisiting Assistant Professor (Music Appreciation)
AndersonRichard  312 CHcalaf@ou.eduVisiting Instructor (Voice)
AranaMiranda 020C CMCmarana@ou.eduVisiting Instructor (World Music)
AveryElizabeth 306 CHelizabeth.avery@ou.eduAssistant Professor (Vocal Coach)
BarrettRoland325-3824 138 I-CMC /232 CMC
rcbarrett@ou.eduAssociate Director/Associate Professor (Music Theory)
BeusStephen 301 CHsbeus@ou.eduAssistant Professor (Piano)
BueckerGlen325-3803138B CMCgbuecker@ou.eduPercussion Coordinator/SoM Technology Specialist
BurchamJoel 304 CHjoel.burcham@ou.eduAssistant Professor (Voice)
BurkeMichelle325-2731116F CMCmichelle.burke@ou.eduAssistant for Bands
ChatmanClifford Jr.325-2696138E CMC cchatman@ou.eduAccount Specialist 
CiorbaCharles  018 CMC cciorba@ou.edu Associate Professor (Music Education)
CollierElena 325-2081138 CMCecollier@ou.edu Receptionist 
ConlonPaula 119 CMC pconlon@ou.edu Associate Professor  (Ethnomusicology)
CurtisSteven  scurtis@ou.eduRothbaum Presidential Professor Regents' Professor/ Professor Emeritus
DellCharlene  029 CMC cdell@ou.edu Associate Professor  (Music Education)
DobbinsBrian  213 CMC bdobbins@ou.edu Assistant Director Undergraduate Admissions & Scholarships, Associate Professor (Tuba)
DregeLance325-3353107D CMCldrege@ou.edu Associate Professor (Percussion)
Durnbaugh Brenda 325-3856138G CMCbsdurnbaugh@ou.edu Undergraduate Admission 
EllisSarah 230 CMCsjr@ou.eduAsst. Director for Undergraduate Curriculum & Advising/Associate Professor (Music Theory)
EnricoEugene325-5837120 CMC
ejenrico@ou.edu Ruth Verne Davis Reaugh Professor (Musicology)
FarmerDawn 027 CMCdmfarmer@ou.eduInstructor Music Education
FastBarbara 325-5444017 CMCbfast@ou.edu Professor (Piano Pedagogy)
FerraraWilliam325-6752 1256 RPACwferrara@ou.edu Associate Professor (Opera Theatre)
FrazierDamon  rithm5@yahoo.com Instructor (African Drumming)
GatesEdward974-1166 egates@ou.edu Professor Emeritus (Piano)
GiaconaChristina 020C CMCcgiacona@ou.eduInstructor (World Music)
GozaDavid  0202C CMC dgoza@ou.eduInstructor (World Music)
GrayLinda Esther 210 CH Visiting instructor (Voice)
Grossman
Hal
 244D CMC
hgrossman@ou.edu
Associate Professor (Violin)
HallGail  ghall@ou.eduProfessor Emeritus (Saxophone)
HamJeongwon 301 CH jeongham@ou.edu Associate Professor (Piano)
HammettLarry 2250 RPAC lhammet@ou.eduVisiting Assistant Professor (Guitar)
Hiserodt Alan 325-0405 105C CMC alanh@ou.eduPerformance Halls Supervisor
HowardDavid 127H CMCdhoward@ou.eduVisiting Assistant Professor (Vocal Music Education)
JohnsonJohn325-3993127 CMCsing@ou.eduAssistant to Choirs
JosephsonKim 303 CHkjosephson@ou.eduProfessor (Voice)
KarathanasisKonstantinos 202D CMCkarathanasis@ou.eduAssociate Professor (Music Technology)
Keck Vail   vailkeck@ou.edu Instructor (Women's Chorus)
Lamb Marvin 127E CMC mllamb@ou.edu
Professor (Composition)
LeBlancGaye 229 CMC gharpist@cox.net Visiting Assistant  Professor (Harp)
LeeGregory  244A CMC greglee@ou.edu Associate Professor (Violin)
Lee Michael  111 CMC melee@ou.edu Associate Professor (Musicology)
Leffingwell Dolores  305 CH daleffingwell@ou.edu Associate Professor (Voice)
LopezEduardo 2260 RPACeduardo.lopez@ou.eduInstructor
Love Donna 325-7883 138J CMC dmlove@ou.edu Assistant to Director
LumsdenRachel 2260 RPACrlumsden@ou.eduAssistant Professor (Music Theory)
MagrathJane 253-0975
307 CH jmagrath@ou.edu Professor (Piano Pedagogy)
Matlick Eldon  215 CMC ematlick@ou.edu Professor (Horn)
MaughanElizabeth 031 CMC
emaughan@ou.eduInstructor (Music Education)
Mitchell-CoxDonna 314 CHdmcox@ou.eduVisiting Assistant Professor (Voice)
Nelson Joy   
ejnelson@ou.edu Professor Emeritus (Music Education)
Neumann Mark  244B CMC mneumann@ou.edu Associate Professor  (Viola)
NicholJonathan 218 CMCjonathan.nichol@ou.eduAssistant Professor (Saxophone)
Pederson Sanna  127F CMC spederson@ou.edu Asst. Director for Graduate Studies/Associate Professor (Musicology)
ReynoldsGayle 325-6059 138E CMC tgreynolds@ou.edu Account Specialist
Richstone Lorne  311 CH lrichstone@ou.edu Associate Professor (Vocal Coach)
RiddickFrank  127I CMC friddick@ou.edu Visiting Assistant Professor (Music Theory)
RideoutRoger  rrideout@me.comGeneral Studies
RiesterJohn325-7829AOI Shopjriester@ou.eduOrgan Shop Manager/Adjunct Instructor (Organ Technology)
Ruck Jonathan  245 CMC jruck@ou.eduAssociate Professor (Cello)
Russell Jan 325-5393 138F CMC jrussell@ou.edu Graduate Admission 
Saltzstein Jennifer 130 CMC jennifersaltzstein@ou.edu

Associate Professor (Musicology)
SchaefferVicki325-0175 vschaeffer@ou.eduAdjunct Professor (Organ)
Schwandt John 325-5572 247C CMC jschwandt@ou.edu Associate Professor  (Organ)
SchwartzDan 214 CMCdan.schwartz@ou.eduAssistant Professor (Oboe)
Shames Jonathan  
127D CMC /2263 RPAC jshames@ou.edu Director of Orchestral Activities/Artistic Director Opera/ Associate Professor (Orchestra)
Shames Stephanie Leon 127D CMC sshames@ou.edu Visiting Instructor (Collaborative Pianist)
Sievers Beth 325-0919 219 CMC bsievers@ou.edu Visiting Instructor (String Project)
Sievers Karl  217 CMC ksievers@ou.edu Professor (Trumpet)
SligerDan325-7829AOI Shopdansliger@ou.eduAOI Shop Foreman
Souza Christine  020C CMC chrissie@ou.edu Visiting Instructor (World Music)
Souza Ricardo  020C CMC rsouza5@hotmail.com Visiting Instructor  (World Music)
SproatCraig325-5572227 CMCjsproat@ou.eduInstructor (Organ)
Stephenson Ken  231 CMC kstephenson@ou.edu Professor (Music Theory)
StockMatt 325-4243  mstock@ou.edu Fine and Applied Arts Librarian 
StolarikJustin325-9214116 L CMCstolarik@ou.eduAssociate Director Athletic Bands/Assistant Professor
Stoops Anthony  244C CMC a.stoops@ou.edu Associate Professor (Bass)
TirkSuzanne325-7466207 CMCstirk@ou.eduAssistant Professor (Clarinet)
Traficante Debra 325-3827 161 I CMC dltrafic@ou.edu Assistant Director of Concert Bands/ Assistant Professor
WagnerIrvin325-5344216 CMCiwagner@ou.eduProfessor (Trombone)
Wakefield William 325-3823 116G CMC wkwakefield@ou.edu Director of Bands/Professor (Wind Symphony)
WalschapEric325-5398138 A CMCericw@ou.eduCoordinator of Facilities Technology
WanceJeremy325-7829AOI Shopjdwance@ou.eduAssistant to AOI Director
Watts Valerie  206 CMC vwatts@ou.edu Professor (Flute)
WilkinsonJay  212 CMC jazzprof@ou.edu Coordinator of Jazz Studies (Trumpet)
WolfeBrian325-3394116J CMCwolfe@ou.eduInterim Assistant Director of Athletic Bands
Zielinski Richard 325-4182 127G CMC rzielinski@ou.edu Director of Choral Activities/Associate Professor (Choral)