Skip Navigation
energy instituteOU homepageEnergy Institute homepage

2017 Program Details

Check-in & Registration

7:30am - 8:00am

Welcome & Introduction of Dean Daniel Pullin

Jay Jimerson - President, Cardinal River Energy; Chair, Energy Institute Advisory Board

8:00am - 8:05am

Daniel Pullin - Dean, Price College of Business, University of Oklahoma

8:05am - 8:10am

Introduction of first panel - Jay Jimerson

8:10am - 8:15am

First Session: The Forces That Are Shaping the Future of Energy
Global and U.S. Big Picture

8:20am - 9:45am

Bruce Stover, Moderator - President - BHS Enterprises LLC

  • Mark Mills, Senior Fellow, Manhattan Institute and Partner, Cottonwood Venture Partners
  • Mike Ming, GM, GE Global Research Oil & Gas Technology Center
  • Dr. James Smith, Professor, SMU, Dallas
  • Joe Stanislaw, Founder, The JAStanislaw Group


9:45am - 10:00am

KEYNOTE ADDRESS - "The Next Generation Energy Industry - What Will It Look Like and What Will Be Needed to Thrive?"

10:00am - 10:45am

Kenneth Hersh - CEO, George W. Bush Presidential Center; Co-Founder and Advisory Partner, NGP Energy Capital Management


10:45am - 11:00am

Second Session: Challenges and Opportunities in the U.S.

11:00am - 12:45pm

Panel 1


Dr. Jeremy Boak, Moderator - Director, Oklahoma Geological Survey

  • Dr. Jake Walter, Lead Seismologist, Oklahoma Geological Survey
  • Michael Teague, Secretary of Energy and Environment, Oklahoma

Panel 2


Dr. Kyle Murray, Moderator - OGS Hydrologist, University of Oklahoma

  • Jim Summers, CEO, H20 Midstream
  • Bill Way, President and CEO, Southwestern Energy Company
  • Laura Capper, Capper Founder & President Cap Resources

Panel 3


Dr. J. Mike Stice, Moderator - Dean, Mewbourne College of Earth and Energy, University of Oklahoma

  • Dr. Berrien Moore, Dean, College of Atmospheric and Geographic Sciences, University of Oklahoma
  • Dr. Steven Wofsy, Professor of Atmospheric and Environmental Science, Harvard University