Skip Navigation
university college the university of oklahoma headerOU homepageUniversity College website

University College Advisors

Dustye-Bailey15

Dustye Bailey

Major Exploration Coach

Department: Center for Major and Career Exploration

Education: B.A., English Literature and Cultural Studies - University of Oklahoma

Graduate Certificate in Human Relations- University of Oklahoma

Email: dustye@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.2738

Location: Cate Center 4, room 385

 

Maggie Bartlett

Maggie Bartlett

Academic Counselor

Department: Advising

Education: B.BA., Management - University of Oklahoma

M.B.A. - University of Oklahoma

Email: mbartlett@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100

Holley Brewer

Holley Brewer

Senior Academic Counselor

Department: Advising

Education: B.S., Education - University of Oklahoma
M.S., Higher Education/Student Personnel Services - Northeastern State University

Courses taught: UCOL 1002: Gateway to College Learning
UCOL 2002: Strategies for Success

Email: hbrewer@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100

Clint Hardesty

Clint Hardesty

Major Exploration Coach

Department: Center of Major and Career Exploration

Education: B.A., Communication - University of Oklahoma
M.H.R. - Human Relations, University of Oklahoma
M.A., Communication - University of Oklahoma               

Email: clinth@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.2944

Location: Cate Center 4, Room 382

Brittney Johnson

Brittney Johnson

Academic Counselor

Department: Advising

Education: B.A., Psychology - University of Oklahoma

M.Ed., Adult and Higher Education, University of Oklahoma

Email: bjohnson@ou.edu

Number: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100

Nathan Kerswill

Nathan Kerswill

Academic Counselor

Department: Advising

Education: B.A., Political Science – University of Oklahoma

M.A.I.S., Global Affairs – University of Oklahoma

Email: nkerswill@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100

Tosha King

Tosha King

Academic Counselor

Department: Advising

Education: B.A., Communications - University of Oklahoma

Email: Tosha.L.King-1@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100

davidkyncl15

David Kyncl

Academic Counselor

Department: Advising

Education: B.S., Journalism – University of Kansas

M.A., Communication – Pittsburg State University

Courses taught: UCOL 1002: Gateway to College Learning
UCOL 1022: University College Seminar
UCOL 2002: Strategies for Success

Email: dkyncl@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100

Travis Lightsey, Jr.

Travis Lightsey, Jr.

Major Exploration Coach

Department: Center for Major and Career Exploration

Education: B.A., Art, Graphic Design Emphasis, Oklahoma Baptist University

Email: tlightsey@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.2226

Location: Cate Center 4, room 384

Maura McAndrew

Maura McAndrew

Academic Counselor

Department: Advising

Education: B.A., English - Macalester College

M.A., English with certificates in Film Studies and Composition, Rhetoric and Pedagogy - University of Pittsburgh

Email: mmcandrew@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100

Stephanie Miller

Stephanie Miller

Assistant Director

Department: Advising

Education: B.A., Social Work - Northwest Nazarene University

M.H.R., Human Relations - University of Oklahoma

Courses Taught: UCOL 1002: Gateway to College Learning

LSAL 3133: Conflict Resolution

Email: Stephanie.Miller-1@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100

 

John Minks

Jon Minks

Academic Counselor

Department: Advising

Education: B.A., Public Relations - University of Oklahoma

M.Ed., Adult and Higher Education - University of Oklahoma

Email: jminks03@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100

 

Roxy New

Roxy New

Academic Counselor

Department: Advising

Education:  B.A., Social Work - University of Oklahoma

MSW, Social Work - University of Oklahoma

Email: roxynew@ou.edu

Phone: 405.325.3521

Location: Wagner Hall 100