Skip Navigation

Diversity Liaisons

Skip Side Navigation

Diversity Officers/Liaisons

Each college/adminstrative area and/or non-academic departments are charged with creating a welcoming environment for all of our OU community particulary those from historically marginalized and/or underrepresented populations. The Office of Diversity and Inclusion (ODI) coordinates these campus wide efforts. Diversity Officers that have been appointed to represent their organizations will have a dotted reporting relationship with the Office of Diversity and Inclusion. For each of the campuses, the officers will work closely with the vice president of ODI and with the univeristy wide Diversity and Inclusivity Councils in each of the campuses.  

College of Architecture  Dr. John Harris
Dr. Angela Person
College of Arts and SciencesDr. Kelvin WhiteDr. Rhonda Dean Kyncl
College of Atmospheric & Geographic Sciences
Dr. Petra Klein
Michael F. Price College of Business  Cordney McClain 
Mewbourne College of Earth and Energy
Dalton BrasingtonDr. Mashhad Fahs
Jeannine Rainbolt College of EducationRockey RobbinsTerry Perez
Gallogly College of Engineering
Lisa Morales
Dr. Randa Shehab
Weitzenhoffer Family College of Fine Arts
Dr. Uldarico Sarmiento
Sharon Burchett
Graduate CollegeDr. Sherri IrvinDr. Rodney Bates
Honors College
Dr. Dan Mains
Tanya Miller Eager
College of International StudiesDr. Rebecca Cruise
Gaylord College of Journalism
Yvette Walker 
College of LawCamal Pennington, J.D
Professional and Continuing Studies
Dr. Roksana Alavi
LaDawn Jones
University CollegeTravis Lightsey
OU Libraries
Sarah Robbins   
Division of Enrollment ManagementDorion BillupsCornelia Bass
Disability Services
Dr. Chelle L Guttery
Student Affairs
Quy Nguyen
 Erin Simpson
OU AthleticsArmani Dawkins 
College of Allied HealthSusan Tucker 
College of Public Health
Dr. Margaret Phillips
College of NursingDr. Judy Ogans 
College of PharmacyJennifer Richardson 
College of MedicineDr. Robert Salinas 
College of DentistryMarsha Beatty
Graduate College  Dr. Anne Pereria
President's OfficeDr. John Schumann 
School of Social Work
Dr. Lisa Byers
Dallas Pettigrew
School of Community Medicine
Dr. Jabraan Pasha
Angela Surratt
Human RelationsDr. Brenda Lloyd-Jones
Diversity Statement
The University of Oklahoma advances a diverse, equitable, and inclusive university community by embracing each person’s unique contributions, background and perspectives. OU Norman, OU Tulsa and the Health Sciences Center recognize that fostering an inclusive environment for all, with particular attention to the needs of historically marginalized populations, is vital to the pursuit of excellence in all aspects of our institutional mission and enhances the OU experience for all students, faculty and staff.