Skip Navigation

Celebration of Education

Jeannine Rainbolt College of Education, The University of Oklahoma website wordmark
Skip Side Navigation

2019 Celebration of Education in Oklahoma

2017 Celebration of Education invitation cover

Click Here to Download Invitation (PDF)

The 19th annual Celebration of Education in Oklahoma, benefiting the college's scholarship fund, will be held on Friday, April 26, 2019, at Oklahoma Memorial Union-Molly Shi Boren Ballroom.

Reception: 6 p.m.
Dinner: 7 p.m.
To purchase tickets, contact Emily Reed at or (405) 325-1976.

2019 Award Winners:

Award of Distinction
Joe Castiglione

Career Achievement
Jason Simeroth

Meritorious Service Award
Lil Ross

Outstanding Educator
Nathan Gray

Emerging Educator
Jeff McMillan

Hall of Fame
Goldie Thompson

Faculty and Staff Awards
Leadership and Citizenship: Amy Bradshaw
Research and Scholarship: Kyong-Ah Kwon
Teaching and Advising: Libby Ethridge
Junior Faculty: Tim Ford
Pedersen Excellence in Mentoring: Rockey Robbins
Hardré Graduate Mentoring: Siduri Haslerig
Staff Service: Austin Henson; Trudy Rhodes

Past Honorees

A list of all previous Celebration of Education in Oklahoma honorees can be found here.