Skip Navigation
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies in College of EducationThe University of Oklahoma homeEducational Leadership & Policy Studies

Education Leadership & Policy Studies Faculty

Curt Adams

Assistant Professor

Curt Adams


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum & Supervision
Phone: 918-660-3987
E-mail: Curt.Adams-1@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Keith Ballard

Professor on Leave of Absence

Keith Ballard


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum & Supervision
Phone: 918-660-3987
E-mail: keithb@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Becky Barker

Adjunct Professor

Becky Barker


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-4020
E-mail: rreed@ou.edu

Stephanie Blackmon

Assistant Professor

Denise Beesley



Department: Educational Leadership & Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-0548
E-mail: sjblackmon1@ou.edu
View Bio Page

John Covaleskie

Associate Professor

John Covaleskie


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Studies
Phone: 405-325-5060
E-mail: jcovales@ou.edu
View Bio Page

T. Elon Dancy

Associate Professor

T. Elon Dancy


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-2769
E-mail: tedancy@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Beverly Edwards

Associate Professor

Beverly Edwards


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum and Supervision
Phone: 918-660-3986
E-mail: bedwards@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Kirsten T. Edwards

Assistant Professor

No Image


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-6832
E-mail: kirsten.t.edwards@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Patrick Forsyth

Professor

Patrick Forsyth


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum & Supervision
Phone: 918-660-3987
E-mail: patrick.forsyth@ou.edu
View Bio Page

William C. Frick

Associate Professor

William Frick


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum & Supervision
Phone: 405-325-2447
E-mail: frick@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Gregg Garn

Dean
Executive Director of the K20 Center for Educational and Community Renewal

Gregg Garn


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum & Supervision
Phone: 405-325-1082
E-mail: garn@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Gerald Gurney

Assistant Professor

Gerald Gurney


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-1522
E-mail: ggurney@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Kathrine J. Gutierrez

Assistant Professor

Kathrine J. Gutierrez


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum & Supervision
Phone: 405-325-0549
E-mail: kjgutierrez@ou.edu

Irene Karpiak

Professor Emerita

Irene-Karpiak


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-4072
E-mail: ikarpiak@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Susan Laird

Professor

Susan Laird


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Studies
Phone: 405-325-4202
E-mail: laird@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Doo Hun Lim

Associate Professor

No Image


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-7941
E-mail: dhlim@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Hollie Mackey

Assistant Professor

Hollie Mackey


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum & Supervision
Phone: 405-325-4165
E-mail: hmackey@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Jeffrey Maiden

Professor

Jeffrey Maiden


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum & Supervision
Phone: 405-325-1524
E-mail: maiden@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Kristina Navarro

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Adult and Higher Education


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: (405) - 325 - 2930
E-mail: navarro@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Grayson Noley

Professor Emeritus

No Image


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum & Supervision
Phone: 405-325-1515
E-mail: gnoley@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Penny Pasque

Associate Professor

Penny Pasque


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area:
Phone: 405-325-5976
E-mail: pasque@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Joan Smith

Professor Emerita

Joan Smith


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Historical, Philosophical, and Social Foundations of Education
Phone: 405-325-1081
E-mail: jksmith@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Eric Snyder

Assistant Professor

Eric Snyder

Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-2712
E-mail: eric.snyder@ou.edu
View Bio Page

David Tan

Department Chair & Professor

David	 Tan


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-5986
E-mail: dtan@ou.edu
View Bio Page

 

Angela Urick

Assistant Professor

Angela Urick

Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Administration, Curriculum and Supervision
Phone: 405-325-4072
E-mail: urick@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Juanita Gamez Vargas

Assistant Professor

Juanita Gamez Vargas


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education
Phone: 405-325-4202
E-mail: jgvargas@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Courtney Vaughn

Brian E. and Sandra O’Brien Presidential Professor
Professor of Women's Studies

No Image


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Educational Studies and Women's Studies
Phone: 405-325-4202
E-mail: vaughn1@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Jerome Weber

Regents' Professor Emeritus

Jerome Weber


Department: Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Program Area: Adult and Higher Education, Human Relations and Health and Sports Sciences
Phone: 405-325-3629
E-mail: jcweber@ou.edu
View Bio Page

Educational Leadership and Policy Studies Departmental Staff

Trudy Rhodes

Trudy Rhodes

Office Manager
Department of Educational Leadership and Academic Curriculum
405-325-2792
tbrhodes@ou.edu

Gearldine Evans

Geri Evans

Graduate Programs Officer
Department of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
405-325-4202
gevans@ou.edu

Shirley Hodges

Shirley Hodges photo

Staff Assistant III
Department of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
(405) 325-4202
skhodges@ou.edu