Skip Navigation

People

Weitzenhoffer Family College of Fine Arts, School of Visual Arts,The University of Oklahoma website wordmark
Skip Side Navigation

Faculty & Staff

OU School of Visual Arts
University of Oklahoma
520 Parrington Oval, Rm. 202
Norman, OK  73019
(405) 325-2691
art@ou.edu

 

NameTitleEmail
Dr. Bette TalvacchiaDirector, OU School of Visual Arts
bette.talvacchia-1@ou.edu
Eric AndersonVisual Communication Professor
eric@ou.edu
Stuart AspreyCeramics Associate Professorstuart@ou.edu
Dr. Robert BaileyArt History Assistant Professorrobertbailey@ou.edu
Dr. Rozmeri BasicArt History Professor
rozmeri@ou.edu
Jamie Bates Slone
Cermaics Assistant Professorjamiebatesslone@ou.edu
Marwin BegayePainting and Printmaking Associate Professor
marwin@ou.edu
Sharon BurchettAssistant to the Director of the Russell Centersburchett@ou.edu
Doug CasebeerCeramics - Artist in Residence
dcasebeer@ou.edu
Jason CytackiPainting Associate Professor
jason.cytacki@ou.edu
Tom DavieVisual Communication Assistant Professortomdavie@ou.edu
Bob DohrmannStudio Professor
bobd@ou.edu
Tess ElliotArt, Technology and Culture Assistant Professor
tesselliot@ou.edu
Cathleen FaubertArt, Technology and Culture Assistant Professor
faubert@ou.edu
Dr. Alison Fields
Mary Lou Milner Carver Professor of Art of the American West, Associate Professor of Art History.
afields@ou.edu
Pete FroslieArt, Technology and Culture Associate Professor Peter.Z.Froslie-1@ou.edu
Brent GoddardMedia Equipment Technician
brentgoddard@ou.edu
Dr. Kenneth Haltman
H. Russell Pitman Professor of Art History
haltman@ou.edu
Jonathan HilsContemporary Sculpture Associate Professor
hils@ou.edu
Ron JacksonPhotography for Non-Majors Adjunct Instructor
ronald.w.jackson-1@ou.edu
Curtis JonesPrintmaking Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator (MFA)
chivo@ou.edu
Daren KendallSculpture, Assistant Professorkendall@ou.edu
Katelynn KnickStaff Assistantkatelynnknick@ou.edu
Paul MooreSculpture Artist-in-Residence
crownartsinc@sbcglobal.net
Kris NewlinArt Therapy Adjunct Instructor
knewlin@ou.edu
Dr. Erin Duncan-O'Neill
Art History Assistant Professor 
Dr. Allison PalmerArt History Associate Professor
apalmer@ou.edu
Byron PriceDirector of the Charles M. Russell Center & OU Press
b_byron_price@ou.edu
Barry RosemanVisiting Visual Communications Professor
barry@ou.edu
Dr. W. Jackson Rushing, III
Adkins Presidential Professor of Art History and Mary Lou Milner Carver Chair in Native American Art and Graduate Coordinator (MA & PhD)
Jackson_rushing@ou.edu
Sohail ShehadaFigurative Sculpture Assistant Professor
sohail@ou.edu
Todd StewartArt, Technology and Culture Associate Professor
stewart@ou.edu
Karen Hayes-ThumannVisual Communication Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator
kmthumann@ou.edu
Regan SchreierPublic Relations & Event Coordinatorregan@ou.edu
Dr. Mary Jo WatsonDirector Emeritus and Regents' Professor Art Historymjwatson@ou.edu