Winter 2011 Page 7


Dick and Ellen Rowe PhillipsThank You!

A big thank you to all of the donors to the Biological Station. Over the past few years, several new funds have been established for scholarships to Biological Station students. Through the generosity of our donors, $14,200 in scholarships were awarded in 2008, $15,075 in 2009 and $14,300 in 2010. In addition to the scholarships, two $2,500 summer graduate research fellowships are funded each year. This assistance to students is made possible by the following funds: Dr. Harley P. Brown Scholarship Fund, Joy Brown Catron Scholarship Fund, Barbara Shirley Scholarship Fund, Hill Biological Station Fund, Biological Station Scholarship, Friends of the OU Biological Station Scholarship Fund, and Carl and Patricia Bynum Riggs Scholarship Fund.

The following are a list of some of the donors since November 2007 and December 2010. There are numerous donors not included in the following list as we missed obtaining their permission.

Bedford and Carolyn Vestal Jane and David Barrett
Julia Yoshida Kim and Nancy Hauger
Dave Hambright Pamela Genova
Edie Marsh-Matthews James Thompson
Bill Matthews Pat Riggs
Gary Wellborn The Riggs Family
Ingo Schlupp Dick and Ellen Rowe Phillips
Richard Page Joseph Maness
Barbara Shirley David Edds
Ray Drenner Mike Horn
Gary Catron & Joy B. Catron Bruce Smith
Marian McCarley  

Lou and Delmas Northcutt





Donations have been received in memory of Lou Northcutt, Clark Hubbs, Harley Brown, Loren Hill, and Howard McCarley; and in honor of Marian McCarley.



Page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
Copyright © 2010-2011 The Board of Regents of the University of Oklahoma, All Rights Reserved
The University of Oklahoma is an equal opportunity employer.