Skip Navigation
logoOU homepageGaylord homepage

Gaylord Faculty

Student-working-in-broadcast-lab-at-Gaylord-Hall

Alphabetically  l   By Division

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Name

EmailPhone number

Barnes, Jennifer

  • Young Adult fiction
  • Writing for television
  • Psychology of fiction
jbarnes@ou.edu325-4015

Beard, Fred 

  • Advertising and marketing history
  • Comparative advertising
  • Humor in advertising
  • Advertising regulation
  • Ethics in advertising
  • Quantitative and qualitative research methods
fbeard@ou.edu325-5279

Beliveau, Ralph 

  • Media education and literacy
  • Race
  • Gender & Representation
  • Horror Media
  • Documentary theory, production & history
  • Film
  • Popular culture
  • Transmedia
beliveau@ou.edu325-4169

Bergersen, Kyle 

  • Screenwriting
  • Single camera production
  • Cinematography
  • Directing
  • Motion graphics
kbergersen@ou.edu325-5219
Boettcher, Mike mikeboettcher@ou.edu325-1866

Carstarphen, Meta 

  • Race, gender, and class in the media
  • Public relations
  • Rhetoric
mcarstarphen@ou.edu325-5227

Chester, Deborah

  • fiction writing of diverse genres and lengths
  • fantasy novels
  • nonfiction
dchester@ou.edu325-4192

Craig, David

  • Excellence in Journalism practices
  • Ethics in online and social media
  • Qualitative research methods
dcraig@ou.edu325-5206

Evans, Mary Anna

  • Fiction writing
  • Nonfiction writing
  • Creative writing pedagogy
  • Math and science literacy
maevans@ou.edu325-7346

Fischer, Ken

  • Video production
  • Multi-media journalism
  • Media Policy
  • Multi-camera directing
  • Documentary
  • Sports communication
kfischer@ou.edu325-4220
Foote, Joe 325-5997
Franklin, Lynnglfranklin@ou.edu325-2830

Gade, Peter

  • Forces of change
  • News organizational thinking and strategy
  • Journalism values and work routine
  • Media management
  • News sociology
  • Journalism higher education
pgade@ou.edu325-5528

Hodgson, Scott 

  • Creative activity
  • Video producton
  • Targeted communication
  • Corporate and commercial media
  • Documentary
  • Promotional Media
scotth@ou.edu325-5221

Johnson, Kathleen

  • Documentaries
  • Television networks and news programs
  • Media entrepreneurship
kjohnson@ou.edu325-4052

Jones, Julie

  • Mobile journalism
  • Emerging technologies and journalism education
  • Social networks
  • Video storytelling
juliejones@ou.edu325-4137

Kerr, Robert

  • Media Law
rkerr@ou.edu325-2125

Kim, Jeong-Nam

  • Public relations
  • Public behavior and lay informatics
stops@ou.edu325-2974

Leshner, Glenn

  • Media Psychology
  • Health communication
  • Experimental research methods
leshnerg@ou.edu325-4143

Moore, Jensen

  • Health communication
  • Crisis communication
  • Digital media
jensenmoore@ou.edu325-0198
Odom, Melmel@melodom.net308-1471

Pritchard, Robert

  • Student-run firms
  • Student leadership development
rpritchard@ou.edu325-1793
Robinson, Judy Gibbs jgrobinson@ou.edu325-2842

Schmeltzer, John

  • Community journalism 
  • Immigration
  • Media history
  • Multimedia journalism
  • Newspaper
  • Multimedia and online journalism
j.schmeltzer@ou.edu325-9020

Steyn, Elanie 

  • Leadership
  • Management
  • Women in leadership
  • Empowerment of minority communities
elanie@ou.edu325-8219

Tsetsura, Katerina

  • Global public relations development 
  • Ethics 
  • Media transparency
  • Social construction of public relations
  • Women in the field of strategic communication
  • Public diplomacy and government relations
tsetsura@ou.edu325-4184

Wilderman, Melanie

  • Journalism education and service learning
  • Community journalism
  • Scholastic journalism education
mgwilderman@ou.edu325-5228

Yoon, Doyle

  • Online brand experience
  • Electronic customer relationship management
  • Social media effects
  • Attention, attitude, and information processing in digital advertising
  • Quantitative research methods
dyoon@ou.edu325-5205
Yount, Debbiedebbie.yount@ou.edu325-5278