Skip Navigation

Hourly Employees Council

Skip Carousel Content
Skip Side Navigation

The University of Oklahoma is actively monitoring the spread, and effects of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19).  For further information, please visit OU's Coronavirus Information Page at

Next Hourly Employee's Council Meeting

Date: Wednesday, April 8th

Time: 1:30 PM

Location: Remote Location (Zoom)






2019 Hourly Employees Council Holiday Raffle Winners!

We have completed our annual Hourly Employee’s Council drawing/raffle for this year. Because of your generosity, we have a total of $1,000 to donate: half to the Oklahoma Regional Food Bank’s Food for Kid’s Backpack Program, and half to Bridges of Norman. Our lucky winners this year were, as follows:

• 2020-2021 Parking Pass ($311 value): Megan Beck
• $50 Visa Gift Card: Amy Elliot
• $50 Visa Gift Card: LaDawn Jones
• $25 Athleta Gift Card: Kris Johansen
• Desert Willow Candle Co. Gift Basket: Cathi Parker
• $25 Brickopolis Gift Card: Matthew Mackintosh
• One month premium memberships to Crunch Fitness (3): Kris Johansen, Lily Martinez and LeeAnne Sallee
• Free float at Float OKC: Debbie Bergman
• Kendra Scott Earrings and Necklace: Sharon Pringer
• MollyCoddled Hash Slinger Gift Basket: Armawn Asgari
• Yeti Rambler: Nancy Matthews
• Yeti Rambler: Tashika Carter
• 4 pack of tickets to Oklahoma Aquarium (2): Jessica Rossman and Ingrid TerSteege
• Orange Theory $50 Gift Card: Tony Wong
• Signed Lon Kruger basketball: Frank Henry
• Posh Pampering Basket: Lana Kelly
• 4 tickets to Gaylord-Pickens Museum: Paul Box
• Karaoke Mic: Tanya Miller-Eager
• 2020 OU Calendar: Jessica Rossman, and OKC Dodgers Gift Pack: Helen Landers

Thank you all again, and Merry Christmas to everyone!

A Message from the Hourly Employee's Council President, 2019-2020 term

The Hourly Employees Council (HEC) is a group comprised of hourly-paid employees at the University of Oklahoma who aren’t represented by the Organizational Staff Council, Administrative Staff Council, or Informational Staff Association.

The Hourly Employees Council members discuss issues that may affect hourly staff at the University of Oklahoma. We aim to represent and advocate on behalf of our staff, and we] strive to promote a greater understanding and acceptance of those that our group represents. HEC is determined to assist in meeting the needs of the University of Oklahoma community in any way possible.

The HEC is involved in several events throughout the year, including reviewing the nominations for the Distinguished Performance Award, which is given during the Staff Senate Awards Ceremony in April; the Ice Cream Social for Staff Week; and through our service committee, which aids charitable causes throughout the year.  Please read through our links to find more about our history, committees, and meetings.  

HEC meets at 1:30 p.m. on the second Wednesday of each month in the Oklahoma Memorial Union. Click here to find a meeting schedule. All are welcome to attend each monthly meeting, regardless of being an hourly employee or not, and all feedback to the Council is welcome.

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at or 405-325-5292.

~~Tanya Miller Eager, HEC President for 2019-2020 term.