Skip Navigation

Centers & Institutes

Skip Side Navigation

Centers and Institutes

Faculty and students in the academic units of the college, which include the ConocoPhillips School of Geology and Geophysics and the Mewbourne School of Petroleum and Geological Engineering, are actively engaged in interdisciplinary, cutting-edge research.

The Oklahoma Geological Survey serves both as an important state agency while focusing on research and public service, with faculty and researchers who hold joint positions in the academic units.

The college also is home to two interdisciplinary research institutes, The Institute for Energy and the Environment and the PoroMechanics Institute, both of which cut across department and college boundaries.