Skip Navigation

Staff

Skip Side Navigation

For general inquiries, please email ogs@ou.edu or call 405-325-1211.

Staff Directory

Director / Associate Director

NameTitle
E-mailPhone
David P. BrownAssociate Director
GIS
brownd@ou.edu405-325-5216

Geological Staff

NameTitleE-mailPhone
Brian J. Cardott
Organic Petrologist
& Coal Geologist

bcardott@ou.edu405-325-8065
Stacey EvansField Geologist
stacey.evans@ou.edu405-325-8898
Dr. Kyle E. MurrayHydrogeologist    kyle.murray@ou.edu405-325-7502
Dr. Paul OgwariGeophysicistpogwari@ou.edu405-325-4030
Dr. Netra RegmiHazards Geologistnetraregmi@ou.edu405-325-7331
Dr. Abbas SeyedolaliPetroleum Geologist
& Organic Petrologist

abseyed@ou.edu405-325-8035
Dr. Thomas M. StanleyField Geologist
tmstanley@ou.edu405-325-7281
Fnu "Ming" Suriamin
Petroleum
Geologist 
Fnu.Suriamin-1@ou.edu405-325-6641
Dr. Jacob I. Walter
Geophysicist & 
State Seismologist

jwalter@ou.edu405-325-8497

Technical and Outreach Staff

NameTitleE-mailPhone
Fernando V. FerrerSeismic Analystfernando.ferrer@ou.edu405-325-1568
David MorrisGIS Specialistdavid.j.morris-1@ou.edu405-325-7994
Richard G. MurrayCopy Center
Manager

rmurray@ou.edu405-325-2489
Ted G. SatterfieldEditorial &
Media Manager
tgsatterfield@ou.edu405-325-2523
G. Russell StandridgeGIS Specialistgstan@ou.edu405-325-8056
Andrew D. ThielSeismic Analystathiel@ou.edu405-325-1499
Isaac E. WoelfelSeismic Technicianiewoelfel@ou.edu405-325-1614
Dr. Molly L. YunkerEducation & 
Outreach
Coordinator
yunker@ou.edu405-325-7313

Administrative Staff

NameTitleE-mailPhone
Joyce A. StiehlerOffice Managerstiehler@ou.edu405-325-1211
Shanika L. WilsonFinancial &
HR Administrator
nika@ou.edu405-325-8014

Oklahoma Petroleum Information Center (OPIC) Staff

NameTitleE-mailPhone
Richard D. TarverOPIC Managerrdtarver@ou.edu405-325-1119
Scott BryantWarehouse
Coordinator
scottbryant@ou.edu405-325-1299
Jeffrey DillonCore & Cuttings
Customer Liaison
jeffrey.s.dillon-1@ou.edu405-325-1299
Chrishelle DrewAdministrative
Technician
cdrew@ou.edu405-325-1299
Vyetta JordanData Specialistjordan@ou.edu405-325-1169
Ryan RosolWarehouse
Coordinator
rosol@ou.edu405-325-8746

Retired Geological Staff

NameTitleE-mail
Richard D. AndrewsGeologist (Retired)rdandrews@ou.edu
Dr. Jerry BoakDirector (2015-2019) (Retired)jeremyboak@comcast.net
Dr. Kenneth S. Johnson
Geologist (Retired)
ksjohnson@ou.edu
Dr. G. Randy KellerDirector (2007-2014) (Retired)grkeller@ou.edu
Dr. Neil H. SunesonGeologist (Retired)nsuneson@ou.edu