Welcome to the Police Notebook! Main Menu of Sub-Topic Areas Crime Prevention Information Personal Safety Topics Internet Safety Articles Kid Safety on the Internet Fire Safety Information First-Aid and Health Related Information Drug and Alcohol Abuse Resources Emergency Phone Number Listings Active Police Investigations The Citizen\'s Self-Arrest Form About the OU Police Department News About Features of This Site The Police Notebook\'s LINKS to Other Related Sites Online Forms for Reporting Problems, as for Questions & Requests Kudos We\'ve Received for this Site Text Search of all the Police Notebook Pages The Police Notebook - INDEX Jump to the University of Oklahoma HOME PAGE Restricted Area for OUPD Intranet workstations ONLY Copyright Information, Disclaimers, and other Site Information Click HERE to jump to the Sooner Safety Report

 

04-28-97

08-14-95



This page shows the 1995 reviews. Click on one of the buttons, below, for reviews from other years:

1995 Site Reviews 1996 Site Reviews 1997 Site Reviews 1998 Site Reviews: Multi-Part
1995 Reviews


12-21-95
Our Self-Arrest Form is selected as the
"Tres Bizzare Site"
by "Tres Bizzare, the stranger side of the web"
"Your page Self-Arrest Form is strange, strange enough to be considered tres bizarre. I have chosen your page to be the Friday, 21 December featured site on "Tres Bizarre, the stranger side of the web"."

-dave [dave.solko@uc.edu]



9-29-95
Our web site is voted into the
"WWW Hall of Fame"
by Program One Online Service
"Your site has been choosen to be entered into the BBS One Hall of Fame. The BBS One Hall of Fame is an attempt to bring WWW users a list of sites that are of high quality. There are many reasons why sites get admitted to the Hall of Fame, including: Content, Design, Ease of Use, Service Provided, and many more reasons, but more than not it is because all of the above."

-Jeremy Cowgar, Program One Online Service, Norton Ohio



8-14-95
Our "Kid Safety on the Internet" pages are reviewed as
"TOP 5% OF ALL WEB SITES"
by Point Communications Corporation
"...your site is very useful and a big help to the net."

-Chris Kitze, President
Point Communications Corporation



8-14-95
OUPD On-Line is selected as
Tabatha's "Groovin' Site of the Day"
by Tabatha Holtz, Web Queen of Canada
"...you were groovin' last week..."

-Tabatha Holtz, Web Queen
Medius Communications, Inc., Toronto, Ontario, CAN



8-5-95
Our "Kid Safety on the Internet" pages are picked as the
WinMagWeb & NetGuide "HOT SPOT"
"You'll be the aug 5 hotspot! 8-)"

-Fred Langa, Editorial Director for CMP's Personal Computing Group:
Windows Magazine, HomePC, and NetGuide




7-31-95
Picked as the
Program One "Pick of the Week"
"Great Site, wonderful use of the Web! Thanks for caring about the children and keep up the good work."

-Jim Diefendorff, President, Program One OnLine Services



7-22-95
As mentioned on
UNIVPD-L -- National Campus Law Enforcement List Server
"The University of Okalahoma Police Department web pages are excellent, but the self arrest form is the funniest thing I have ever seen on the web, without a doubt!"

"...I keep going back to your Web pages and they are, without a doubt, the best law enforcement site on the Web."

-Lt. John H. Jordan, Dept. of Public Safety - SUNYAB - Amherst,NY
UNIVPD-L List Owner



7-19-95
Picked as the
WebPointer "Cool Site of the Week"
"...I didn't have to look too much to say that I like it. Nice job! I'll use it as my site for this week!"

-Charles McElhose, Jr., Editor & Creator of the WebPointer



July, 1995
Our site is
Featured
in Berit's Best Sites for Children at the Theodore Tugboard Online Activity Centre
"Our second review, back in 1995, Berit still lists our Kid Safety on the Internet pages (as of 1-28-98) as their top link for Kid Safety. They rated us 5/5. "

-OUPD Webmaster


...our first award...

7-19-95

Picked as the
Dynamite Site of the Nite
featured on Terra IncogNETa by Thayer Technologies, Inc.
(The Stick Websurfer Newsletter)
"We've picked your Web page because it has interesting content, great graphics, and unique features. Of all the Web sites we surf to, there is something about yours that makes it stand out from the rest."

-Rob Thayer, TTI


End of 1995 Kudos

BACK
Reviews
Home
Click on a button FORWARD
1996
Reviews


Send comments/questions to: OUPD WEBMASTER


The Police Notebook - Main Menu The Police Notebook - INDEX The Police Notebook - HOME PAGE The Police Notebook - SEARCH Page

The Police Notebook, Copyright © 1997-2004,
the Board of Regents of the University of Oklahoma. All rights reserved.


Sponsor: OU Police Department — Developer: Richard M. Hamilton, OUPD
Disclaimer