President
Keith David Watenpaugh
Associate Professor
Modern Islam, Human Rights & Peace
University of California
Davis, California
kwatenpaugh@ucdavis.edu
Term: 2014/15

Keith  

Newsletter Editor
Andrea Stanton
Assistant Professor
Religious Studies
University of Denver
Denver, Colorado
andrea.l.stanton
@gmail.com

Term: 2014/15/16

Andrea Stanton

Secretary-Treasurer
Stacy Fahrenthold
PhD Candidate
History
Northeastern University
Boston, Massachusetts
fahrenthold.s@gmail.com
Term: 2013/14

 

Prize Committee Chair
Thomas Pierret
Lecturer in Contemporary Islam (IMES)
University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh, UK
tpierret@ed.ac.uk
Term: 2013/14

Thomas Pierret

Web Master
Hilary Kalmbach
Lecturer in Middle Eastern History
University of Sussex
Brighton, United Kingdom
h.kalmbach@sussex.ac.uk Term: 2014/15/16


 

Book Review Editor
Benjamin Smuin
PhD Candidate
History
UC San Diego
San Diego, California
bensmuin@gmail.com
Term: 2014/15/16

Past President
Joshua Landis
Associate Professor
Middle East Studies
University of Oklahoma
Norman, Oklahoma
landis@ou.edu
Term: 2014/15

Joshua  

Graduate Student Representative
Kawa Morad
PhD Candidate
Institute of Arab & Islamic Studies
University of Exeter
Exeter, United Kingdom
kawa.morad@gmail.com
Term: 2014/15

Kawa

Senior Member-at-Large
Max Weiss
Assistant Professor
History and Near Eastern Studies
Princeton University
Princeton, New Jersey
maxweiss@princeton.edu
Term: 2013/14

Max Weiss  

Junior Member-at-Large
Elyse Semerdjian
Associate Professor
Islamic World and Middle Eastern History
Whitman College
Walla Walla, Washington
semerdve@whitman.edu
Term: 2014/15

Elyse Semerdjian

Syria Liason
Position Vacant

Lebanon Liason
Position Vacant

The history of the SSA and a list of past officers

You can view the SSA Constitution here.

Webmaster: Hilary Kalmbach | Site Design By: Creative Syria | Affiliated With MESA