President
Andrea Stanton
Associate Professor, Islamic Studies
University of Denver
Denver, Colorado.
andrea.stanton@du.edu Term: 2018/19


 

Bulletin Editor
Edith Szanto
Assistant Professor
American University of Iraq, Sulaimani
Sulaimani, Iraq
edith.szanto@auis.edu.krd
Term: 2017/18

Secretary-Treasurer
Geoffrey D. Schad
Visiting Scholar
History
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA
gschad24@gmail.com
Term: 2015/16

 

Prize Committee Chair
Malissa Taylor
Assistant Professor of Middle Eastern Studies
University of Massachusetts Amherst.
Amherst, Massachusetts.
taylor@judnea.umass.edu
Term: 2017/18

 

Webmaster
Dara Conduit
Associate Research Fellow
International Relations
Deakin University
Melbourne, Australia
dara.conduit@deakin.edu.au
Term: 2017/18

Dara Conduit  

Book Review Editor
Jessica L. Radin
PhD Candidate
Department for the Study of Religion
University of Toronto
Toronto, Canada
jessica.radin@utoronto.ca
Term: 2017/18

Past President
Hilary Kalmbach
Lecturer in Middle Eastern History
University of Sussex
Brighton, United Kingdom
h.kalmbach@sussex.ac.uk Term: 2018/19

 

Graduate Student Representative
Dayna Rajha PhD Candidate, Cultural Anthropology
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM
drajha@unm.edu
Term: 2018/19

 

Senior Member-at-Large
Reem Bailony
Assistant Professor of History
Agnes Scott College
Decatur, GA
rbailony@agnesscott.edu
Term: 2017/18

 

Junior Member-at-Large
Ted Falk
Graduate student
History
University of California
San Diego
mailto:tedfalk@gmail.com
Term: 2018/2019

 

Syria Liason
Position Vacant

Lebanon Liason
Hala Auji
Assistant Professor
American University of Beirut
Lebanon
ha156@aub.edu.lb

The history of the SSA and a list of past officers

You can view the SSA Constitution here.

Webmaster: Dara Conduit  | Site Design By: Creative Syria | Affiliated With MESA