President
Andrea Stanton
Associate Professor, Islamic Studies
University of Denver
Denver, Colorado.
andrea.stanton@du.edu Term: 2018/19


 

Bulletin Editor
Edith Szanto
Assistant Professor
American University of Iraq, Sulaimani
Sulaimani, Iraq
edith.szanto@auis.edu.krd
Term: 2017/18

Secretary
Elyse Semerdjian
Professor of Islamic World/Middle East History
Whitman College
Walla Wallaa
Washington
semerdve@whitman.edu
Term: 2018/20

 

Prize Committee Chair
Paul M. Cobb
Professor of Islamic History
Department of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA.
pmcobb@upenn.edu
Term: 2019/20

   

Webmaster

 

Book Review Editor
Jessica L. Radin
PhD Candidate
Department for the Study of Religion
University of Toronto
Toronto, Canada
jessica.radin@utoronto.ca
Term: 2018/19

Past President
Hilary Kalmbach
Lecturer in Middle Eastern History
University of Sussex
Brighton, United Kingdom
h.kalmbach@sussex.ac.uk Term: 2018/19

 

Graduate Student Representative
Dayna Rajha PhD Candidate, Cultural Anthropology
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM
drajha@unm.edu
Term: 2018/19

 

Senior Member-at-Large
Ted Falk
Lecturer
Middle East History
University of San Diego
San Diego, CA
tedfalk@gmail.com
Term: 2018/2019

 

Junior Member-at-Large
Stephennie Mulder
Associate Professor
Islamic Art, Architecture and Archaeology
University of Texas
Austin, TX
smulder@austin.utexas.edu
Term: 2019/2020

   

Syria Liason
Position Vacant

Lebanon Liason
Hala Auji
Assistant Professor
American University of Beirut
Lebanon
ha156@aub.edu.lb

The history of the SSA and a list of past officers

You can view the SSA Constitution here.

Webmaster: Dara Conduit  | Site Design By: Creative Syria | Affiliated With MESA