Skip Navigation

14th President of the University of Oklahoma

Welcome, James L. Gallogly, 14th President of the University of Oklahoma

Watch the Announcement

James Gallogly's Bio

Jim Gallogly was named the 14th president of the University of Oklahoma on March 26, 2018 and will take office on July 1, 2018. A 1977 alumnus of the OU College of Law, Gallogly is the first ever CEO from a Fortune 500 company to lead the University.

Read More

Official News Release

The University of Oklahoma Board of Regents today announced the selection of James L. “Jim” Gallogly, 65, a leading American business executive and OU alumnus, as the University’s 14th president. Gallogly will succeed OU’s current president, David L. Boren, who is retiring on June 30, 2018.

Read More

Join the Conversation

Join the conversation. Follow @OU14Pres on Twitter and use #OU14Pres across all networks.

View Highlights of James Gallogly’s Previous Involvement at the University of Oklahoma