Skip Navigation


Skip Side Navigation

The Department of Anthropology is located primarily in Dale Hall Tower. Some faculty have offices and/or labs in other buildings. Please check with individual faculty for their office locations.

Staff, Advisors, Coordinators and Liaisons

Administrative Staff

Ruthie RinkManagerial
Matea CobbleUniversity Student Services

Program Advisors, Coordinators and Liaisons

Kermyt G. AndersonGraduate Liaison
Patrick LivingoodUndergraduate Program Coordinator
Tyson Putthoff
Undergraduate Advisor


Core Faculty

Affiliated Faculty

Are you a faculty member who is interested in an affiliation with the Department of Anthropology? You can download our affiliate faculty policy here (pdf), and an application here (docx).

Emeritus Faculty

Research Associates and Postdoctoral Researchers

Research Associates

Cara Monroe

Postdoctoral Researchers

Sabrina B. ShiraziPostdoctoral

Graduate Students

OU Anthropology Graduate Student online profiles, websites and contact information are provided and maintained by the Anthropology Graduate Student Association (AGSA) at the University of Oklahoma.