Skip Navigation

Department Seminars

Skip Side Navigation

Department Seminars

Join us for our Spring 2021 department seminar series, which will take place via Zoom for the fall semester. Please email biology@ou.edu for the invitation link. All seminars will be live from 3:45-4:45 p.m., unless otherwise noted. See below for the schedule of speakers. Any changes will be updated here. 

DATE

SPEAKER

HOST

HOST EMAIL

TITLE

Jan 27

NO SPEAKER

Feb 3

NO SPEAKER

Feb 10

Dr. Matt Rowe

As himself

mprowe@ou.edu

Defensive venoms: is pain sufficient for predator deterrence?

Feb 17

NO SPEAKER

Feb 24

NO SPEAKER

March 3

Dr. Joanna Blaszczak

Dan Allen

dcallen@ou.edu

Predicting the pulse of rivers: ecological insights from river oxygen dynamics

March 10

Dr. Jason Keagy

Laura Stein

Laura.stein@ou.edu

Studying cognitive evolution with brainy birds and flexible fish.

March 17

Dr. Ray Hong

Gavin Woodruff

gcwoodruff@ou.edu

 

March 24

Dr. Mark Edlund

Weider Lab

ljweider@ou.edu

 

March 31

Dr. Leslie Babonis

Gavin Woodruff

gcwoodruff@ou.edu

 

April 7

 

 

 

 

April 14

Dr. Meghan Duffy*

Emily Kiehnau

Emily.l.kiehnau@ou.edu

 

April 21

Dr. Andrew Whitehead

Ingo Schlupp

schlupp@ou.edu

 

April 28

Dr. Sandra Correa*

Mehrnoush Nourbakhsh

mrey@ou.edu

 

May 5

Dr. Mandy Gibson

Gavin Woodruff

gcwoodruff@ou.edu

 


*Student-invited speaker