Skip Navigation

Graduate

Skip Side Navigation

Please see our Fall 2020 office coverage and student advising information directly below.

 

We hope you have  good and safe semester.

DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN RELATIONS

FALL 2020 OFFICE COVERAGE AND STUDENT ADVISING 

STAFF OFFICE COVERAGE

While department staff members will continue to work from home the majority of the time over the Fall 2020 semester, we do plan to be open on the floor for several hours a week to assist students, faculty, and visitors as necessary. Please note the following days and times below we plan to have a staff member available to assist you, if necessary. NOTE: Please refer to OU.EDU for the latest updates on the university’s response to COVID-19.

We suggest you contact the appropriate staff member below before coming to the floor. This schedule may be subject to change without notice.

 

08/17/20 through 12/17/20 (excluding University holidays)

Mondays  1:00 – 5:00   Kate Clark  (kateclark@ou.edu)  Room 716 
405-325-3115  

Tuesdays   8:00 – 12:00  Cathy Yeaman (cyeaman@ou.edu)  Room 725  
405-325-4715 

Thursdays  8:00 – 12:00  Meg Schmidt   (mcschmidt@ou.edu)  Room 727 
405-325-2770  

 

Please don’t hesitate to contact any of our staff members with any questions or if we can assist you in any way. Complete faculty and staff contact information can be found at humanrelations.ou.edu under “Our People”. We hope you have a good and safe semester.

 

 

STUDENT ADVISING

To schedule an appointment for Undergraduate Student advising, please log in to iadvise.ou.edu or contact Kate Clark @ kateclark@ou.edu.

 

Graduate Student advising will be done at the discretion of the faculty member (either in person and/or by virtual appointment). Please contact the appropriate advisor based on program or the first letter of your last name per the list below.  

 

Norman Campus

Clinical Mental Health Counseling (CMHC)              

Katie Allen           

Monday 9:30am-1:30pm and Wednesday 11:30am-1:30pm. kallen@ou.edu

Thom Balmer

Monday-Thursday 8am-10am. tbalmer@ou.edu                                                                                                        

Extended Campus (AP) and Weekend Program        

Cathy Yeaman   

8am-5pm Monday-Friday; virtually. cyeaman@ou.edu

 

HUMAN RESOURCES CONCENTRATION (HRC)                     

Eric Sourie          

Tuesday and Thursday 2:30-4:30pm (via Zoom); Wednesday: Face to Face by appt. esourie@ou.edu

 

MASTER OF HUMAN RELATIONS (MHR)                                  

Shannon Bert (A-D)          

Mondays 10am-12pm and Wednesdays 10am-1pm and 3-4pm. bert@ou.edu      

Janette Habashi (E-H)     

Mondays and Wednesdays 11:30–2:30. jhabashi@ou.edu

Tim Davidson (I-L)            

Tuesdays and Wednesdays 10am-noon (by appt) timdavidson@ou.edu

Marilyn Byrd (M-P)            

Tuesdays 1pm-5pm (virtual or email by appt) and Wednesdays 4:30pm–5:30pm (email by appt). Marilyn.byrd-1@ou.edu

Zermarie Deacon (Q-T)    

Tuesdays and Thursdays 2:30pm–5pm and Wednesdays 2pm-3pm. zermarie@ou.edu

Sterlin Mosley (U-Z)         

Tuesdays and Thursdays 10:30-11:30 (virtually by appointment). sterlin@ou.edu

Janna Martin                 

Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 3:45pm-5:00pm. drjanna@ou.edu

 

 

Tulsa Campus

Clinical Mental Health Counseling (CMHC)             

Linda Barnum    

Tuesdays and Thursdays 4:30pm-6:30pm and by virtual appt. las@ou.edu   

Chad Johnson    

Tuesdays 12pm-3pm and Thursdays 10am-1pm. cvjohnson@ou.edu

 

Master of Human Relations (MHR)

Rodger Randle (A-F)        

Mondays and Tuesdays 9am-12pm. randle@ou.edu

Jody Worley (G-O)            

Mondays and Tuesdays 1pm-4pm. jworley@ou.edu

Brenda Lloyd-Jones (P-Z)

Mondays 10am-1pm and Tuesdays 3pm-6pm and by appt. blloydjoes@ou.edu

Human Relations Graduate Program

The Master of Human Relations program is designed to provide a quality education for individuals interested in creating and leading team-based organizations, social justice and change, and helping people and communities.  This degree programs have emphases in organizational management, counseling, human resources, and social justice and change.  

The Master of Human Relations prepares you for any profession in which a knowledge of human behavior, organizational behavior, and social issues and change stragegies is paramount.

Our Founder

Life is too precious to be a spectator sport.  We are no longer merely fans, rooting for the winning team.  We are the team.  We are the grown-ups.  Whatever you believe is true, now is the time to give your respectful, inquisitive, and compassionate self to it.

-Vicki Robin