Skip Navigation

Faculty & Staff

Skip Side Navigation

SLIS Faculty, full-time

Susan K. Burke, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Director

Email: sburke@ou.edu

Yong Ju Jung, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: yongju@ou.edu

Yong-Mi Kim, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, OU Tulsa Campus

Email: yongmi@ou.edu

Jiqun Liu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: jiqunliu@ou.edu

Kun Lu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: kunlu@ou.edu

Betsy Van der Veer Martens, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, OU Tulsa Campus

Email: bvmartens@ou.edu

Kelvin White, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences, University of Oklahoma

Email: kwhite@ou.edu

SLIS Staff

Sarah Connelly, M.H.R.

Adjunct Faculty
SLIS Coordinator of Admissions, Academic & Student Support

Email: sarahee@ou.edu


Sarah Moran

Administrative Assistant

Email: smoran@ou.edu

Part-time Faculty, 2020-21 Academic Year


Karen Antell, M.L.I.S., M.A.

Adjunct Faculty
Associate Professor of Bibliography, University of Oklahoma Libraries

Stewart M. Brower, M.L.I.S.

Adjunct Faculty

Director, Schusterman Library
Professor, Health Sciences Library & Information Management
University of Oklahoma Tulsa

 

Shari Clifton, M.L.I.S.

Adjunct Faculty

OU Health Science Center Library
Professor/Associate Director & Head, Reference

Email: shari-clifton@ouhsc.edu

David Corbly, M.L.I.S.

Adjunct Faculty

 

Jan Davis, M.L.I.S., M.B.A.

Adjunct Faculty
State Archivist, Oklahoma Department of Libraries

 


Dawit Demissie, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

 

Adriana Edwards Johnson, M.L.I.S.

Adjunct Faculty

 

Kristi Escobar, Ph.D., M.L.I.S.

Adjunct Faculty

 

Lisa Henry, M.A.

Instructor
Curator/Archivist Political Communication Center, Julian P. Kanter Political Commercial Archive

 

JA Pryse, M.L.I.S., M.A.

Adjunct Faculty
Senior Archivist, Carl Albert Center's Congressional Archives
University of Oklahoma

Tara Zimmerman, Ph.D., M.L.I.S.

Adjunct Faculty

Current Graduate Assistants and Student Workers

Kathryn Carmichael

Graduate Assistant

 

 


Michael Deutsch

Student Worker

 


Stacy Fox

Graduate Assistant

 


Annika Lewis

Graduate Assistant

 


Moses Muendo Munyao, M.L.I.S.

Graduate Assistant

Email: moses.muendo.munyao-1@ou.edu

 


Allison Richmond

Graduate Assistant, Tulsa

 

Abbie Rose

Graduate Research Assistant

 

 


Michelle Shedd

Graduate Assistant


Julie Torgerson

Graduate Assistant

Email: julie.torgerson@ou.edu