Skip Navigation

Media Room

We appreciate your interest in the Gaylord College of Journalism and Mass Communication at the University of Oklahoma. In this section you will find information about our programs, students, faculty and staff.

If you have any questions or need more information, please don't hesitate to contact the media contact at the right. Thank you.

Alumni News

Email Newsletter Opens in new window

Current Issue


Go to E-news and Pulse Archives>>

Gaylord News

Alex Adwan (Journalism, '50) honored as media icon at Tulsa media awards

Gaylord Board of Visitors member, Forrest Cameron, receives two awards in Tulsa

Gaylord programs featured in the online Journal of Media Education

Gaylord Board of Visitors member, Renzi Stone, named president of IPREX

Prof. Win Blevins' novel named as one of the best sci-fi/fantasy novels of 2010

Afghan 101 student's story published in Army base newspaper

Lindsey+Asp student advertising firm lands deal with Fort Sill

Gaylord partners with The Oklahoman, others on Oklahoma Watch

Gaylord College Top 10 Lists

Pritchard named national faculty adviser for PRSSA

Professor Avery interviewed about political advertising effectiveness

Professor Pritchard research article featured in Teaching PR by the AEJMC

Professor Pritchard interviewed about Lindsey+Asp at PRSA Conference

Professors Tsetsura and Taylor, different backgrounds, similar research interests

JMC students featured on OU Undergraduate Research Website

JayMac Distinguished Alumni and Young Professional speak to JMC classes

Taylor and Kent ranked as top in PR research productivity

Nijim Dabbour, Journalism 2009, Writes About Democracy in Palestine

Bryan Foreman, PW 1991, Launches His New Novel

Taylor to receive 2010 Pathfinder Award for research

Gaylord College launches campaign, hosts book signing to honor Bob Barry, Sr.

JayMac Announces 2010 Distinguished Alumni, Young Professional

Kerr ranked first in individual rankings for Top Convention Paper Productivity

Ad students to participate in national advertising competition

Katerina Tsetsura serves as judge for Romanian PR Awards

Maureen Taylor and Katerina Tsetsura receive award for presentation at AEJMC

Peter Gade named top student adviser for Kappa Tau Alpha honor society

Ruggles ('71/'72) received the Distinguished Achievement Award for Diversity

Mike Boettcher and Gaylord students to work with ABC News

World Journalism Education Census finds 2,338 journalism education programs worldwide

Doug White, 1984 PR grad, finds rewarding career as communicator for Arkansas electric co-op

Brian Jay Walke, 1978 R/TV/Film grad, dies

Paul Gadd, 1988 journalism grad, wraps up work on television's "24"

Lindsey+Asp Agency provides graduates with professional experience

Randi LeClair Chosen For The Sundance Institute’s Native and Indigenous Filmmakers Program

Two Gaylord Alum Receive The Regents' Alumni Award

'09 Alum Nehrenz Receives Fulbright Grant

Kappa Tau Alpha Inducts New Members

Phi Beta Kappa Initiates 2010-2011

Journalism Students Follow Gerald McCoy to NFL Draft for Routes

Gaylord College PR Program Certified by PRSA

Celebration of Life for Ned Hockman

OU Grad Works the Red Carpet at the Oscars

Bob Ruggles (Journalism, 1961 & 1962) Receives Award for Diversity Research

Boettcher Inducted Into Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame and Delivers Keynote

15 Journalists Chosen for 'Immigration in The Heartland' Program

Students in Lindsey+Asp Agency Organize Flash Mob for Healthy Sooners

Kathryn Jenson White Lends Her Creative Talents to Art Show

Two Faculty Members Receive Campus Recognition

Bob Burke, 1970 journalism, recognized by Oklahoma Heritage Association

Broadcasting and journalism students tour NYC media powerhouses

Journalism Students Launch New Webzine, Routes

Two alumni, Boettcher and Rieger, added to Oklahoma Journalism Hall of Fame

From OU to the Oscars: 1990 journalism grad wins Academy Award

Reginal Gaston, Cleveland County judge and 1968 journalism grad died Feb. 2

Gaylord College and the College of Architecture team to produce music show

Journalism students study hands-on travel writing in Puerto Rico

International Advertising Class Travels to Europe

Faculty and Students Inspired by Trip to South Asia

D. Jo Ferguson, Journalism 1948, Died Jan. 4

Ned Hockman, 88, Died Dec. 20

Faculty Member and Graduate Student to Present at IPRRC

Friedman Tells Students the Most Important Thing is Imagination

Two Graduate Students and Faculty Member Receive Top Honors at SWEJMC

Two Students Travel to Bangladesh and Pakistan Over Winter Break

Michael Herman, 1969 PR Alum, Honored with PRSA Gold Anvil

Thomas L. Friedman Honored with Gaylord Prize

TV4OU Gets New Name and New Home on Cox Cable Channel 124

JayMac Recognizes Four Alumni

OU Adds on to Gaylord Hall

Matthew Stratton named Credit Union Professional of the Year

Ray Shaw ('57), chairman of American City Business Journals Inc. and former Sooner, dies at age 75