Skip Navigation
MCEELink to Mewbourne College of Earth and EnergyLink to the OU Homepage


Average ACT Score: 26
Faculty: 36
Undergraduates: 728
Graduates: 203


Board of Visitors

The purpose of the Board of Visitors is to provide critical, constructive advice to the Dean and the other members of the College Executive Committee; to help shape and actively promote the vision, goals and objectives of the college within the university, the state, and the nation; and to assist the college’s leadership with issues that impact the future of the college.

The Board is composed of up to 30 active members who are distinguished alumni, corporate leaders and outstanding scientists. The membership is representative of the broad scope of earth and energy disciplines in general and geosciences and petroleum and geological engineering in particular.

MCEE BoV Members 2012-2013


Chris Cheatwood
James Davis
John W. Doughtie
Kris Goforth
Ronnie Irani
Robert McKenny
Frank Patterson
Conley Smith
Charles Stephenson
Robert Thomas
Kenneth Waits
Douglas Cummings
James Day
James Gibbs
Kim Hatfield
T.H. McCasland
Brian O'Brien
David Rensink
Robert Stephenson
Mike Stice
Gene Van Dyke
Lew Ward


Denny Bartell
Pamela Pierce
Ted Sandridge
Jere McKenny
Bill Parker