Skip Navigation

Diversity Liaisons

Skip Side Navigation

Diversity Liaisons

Inclusion starts with a welcoming environment especially for members of historically marginalized or underrepresented communities. To nurture such an environment, the Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion collaborates with colleges, administrative areas and non-academic departments to develop and implement strategic initiatives carried out by diversity liaisons. By liaising between DEI and their unit, the liaisons ensure that strategies are carried out according to their initial intent.  

The list below reports the liaisons in each college or administrative unit.  

OU Norman

CollegeLiaison OneLiaison Two
College of ArchitectureJohn Harris, Ph.D.
johncharris@ou.edu
Angela Person, Ph.D.
a@ou.edu
College of Arts and SciencesKelvin White, Ph.D.
kwhite@ou.edu
Virginie Perez Woods
virginieperezwoods@ou.edu
College of Atmospheric &
Geographic Sciences
Petra Klein, Ph.D.
pkklein@ou.edu
Christine Reed
christine.reed@ou.edu
Michael F. Price College of Business  Cordney McClain
Cordney.D.Mcclain-1@ou.edu
Koretta McArthur
koretta@ou.edu
Mewbourne College of
Earth and Energy
Dalton Brasington
dbrasington@ou.edu
Mashhad Fahs, Ph.D.
mashhad.fahes@ou.edu
Jeannine Rainbolt
College of Education
Kirsten Hextrum, Ph.D.   hextrum@ou.edu  Terri Perez
tperez@ou.edu
Gallogly College of Engineering
Lisa Morales
lmorales@ou.edu
Randa Shehab, Ph.D.
rlshehab@ou.edu
Weitzenhoffer Family
College of Fine Arts
Uldarico Sarmiento
uldarico@ou.edu
Sharon Burchett
sburchett@ou.edu
Graduate CollegeSherri Irvin, Ph.D.
sirvin@ou.edu
Rodney Bates, Ph.D.
rbates5@ou.edu
Honors College
Dan Mains, Ph.D.
dcmains@ou.edu
Tanya Miller Eager
maverickly@ou.edu
College of International StudiesRebecca Cruise, Ph.D.
rebeccajcruise@ou.edu
 
Gaylord College of Journalism
Yvette Walker
ywalker@ou.edu
Melanie Wilderman
mgwilderman@ou.edu
College of LawCamal Pennington, J.D.
cpennington@ou.edu
Melissa Mortazavi, J.D.
melissa.mortazavi@ou.edu
Professional and Continuing Studies
Roksana Alavi, Ph.D.
alavi@ou.edu
LaDawn Jones
ladawnjones@ou.edu
University CollegeTravis Lightsey
tlightsey@ou.edu
 
OU Libraries
Sarah Robbins
srobbins@ou.edu
Rebecca Norris
rlnorris@ou.edu
Division of Enrollment ManagementDorion Billups
dorion@ou.edu
Cornelia Bass
cibass@ou.edu
Disability Resource Center
Chelle Lodge Guttery, Ph.D.
clguttery@ou.edu
 
Student Affairs
Quy Nguyen
Qnguyen@ou.edu
Erin Simpson
esimpson@ou.edu
OU AthleticsArmani Dawkins
adawkins@ou.edu  
 
Staff Senate
Shelby Hill
s.hill@ou.edu
 
Information TechnologyJenae Goodin
jenae.gsoodin@ou.EDU
 
University Outreach/College of Continuing Education

 

Annie Baghdayan, Ph.D.  abaghda1@ou.edu

 

LaShonda Williamson-Jennings lwilliamson@ou.edu

OU Health Sciences Center

CollegeLiaison OneLiaison Two
College of Allied Health

Brian De La Cruz

brian-dela-cruz@ouhsc.edu

Esthela Casale
esthela-casale@ouhsc.edu
College of Public Health
Dr. Margaret Phillips
margaret-phillips@ouhsc.edu
 
College of NursingDr. Helen
Helen-Farrar@ouhsc.edu
Jessica Thompson
jessica-thompson@ouhsc.edu
College of PharmacyJennifer Richardson
jennifer-richardson@ouhsc.edu 
 
College of MedicineDr. Robert Salinas
robert-salinas@ouhsc.edu
 
College of DentistryMarsha Beatty
marsha-beatty@ouhsc.edu
 
Graduate College  Dr. Amy Tucker
amy-tucker@ouhsc.edu
 

OU Tulsa

College/OfficeLiaison OneLiaison Two
President's OfficeDr. John Schumann
john-schumann@ouhsc.edu 
 
School of Social Work
Dr. Lisa Byers
lbyers@ou.edu
Dallas Pettigrew
dallaspettigrew@ou.edu
School of Community Medicine
Dr. Jabraan Pasha
jabraan-pasha@ouhsc.edu
Angela Surratt
angela-surratt@ouhsc.edu
Department of Human RelationsDr. Brenda Lloyd-Jones
blloydjones@ou.edu
 
Marketing OfficeTracy Kennedy
tkennedy@ou.edu
 

Diversity Statement

The University of Oklahoma advances a diverse, equitable, and inclusive university community by embracing each person’s unique contributions, background and perspectives. OU Norman, OU Tulsa and the Health Sciences Center recognize that fostering an inclusive environment for all, with particular attention to the needs of historically marginalized populations, is vital to the pursuit of excellence in all aspects of our institutional mission and enhances the OU experience for all students, faculty and staff.