Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff

Skip Side Navigation

Faculty and Staff

OU School of Visual Arts
University of Oklahoma
520 Parrington Oval, Rm. 202
Norman, OK  73019
(405) 325-2691
art@ou.edu

NameTitleEmail
Eric AndersonVisual Communication Professoreric@ou.edu
Stuart Asprey

Ceramics Associate Professor

Undergraduate Coordinator
(Studio, ATC, Visual Communication)

stuart@ou.edu
Dr. Robert Bailey
Art History Associate Professorrobertbailey@ou.edu
Dr. Rozmeri BasicArt History Professor rozmeri@ou.edu
Jamie Bates-SloneCermaics Assistant Professorjamiebatesslone@ou.edu
Marwin Begaye
Painting and Printmaking Associate Professormarwin@ou.edu
Sharon BurchettAssistant to the Director of the
Russell Center (Staff)
sburchett@ou.edu
Doug CasebeerCeramics - Artist in Residencedcasebeer@ou.edu
Jason Cytacki
Painting Associate ProfessorJason.cytacki@ou.edu
Bob DohrmannStudio Professorbobd@ou.edu
KT DuffyArt, Technology and Culture Assistant Professorktduffy@ou.edu
Tess Elliot
Art, Technology and Culture
Assistant Professor
tesselliot@ou.edu
Cathleen FaubertArt, Technology and Culture
Associate Professor
faubert@ou.edu
Dr. Alison Fields

Mary Lou Milner Carver Professor of
Art of the American West,
Associate Professor of Art History

Graduate Coordinator (MA & PhD)

afields@ou.edu
Pete Froslie

 OU School of Visual Arts Director

Art, Technology and Culture Professor

froslie@ou.edu
Fahimeh FoudaziStudiofoudazi@ou.edu
Brent GoddardMedia Equipment Technician (Staff)brentgoddard@ou.edu
Dr. Alicia Harris
Art History Assistant Professor
aliciaharris@ou.edu
Dr. Kenneth HaltmanH. Russell Pitman Professor of Art Historyhaltman@ou.edu
Jonathan HilsContemporary Sculpture Professor hils@ou.edu
Curtis Jones

Printmaking Associate Professor 

Graduate Coordinator (MFA)

chivo@ou.edu
Paul MooreSculpture - Artist in Residencecrownartsinc@sbcglobal.net
Dr. Erin Duncan-O'NeillArt History Assistant Professorerinduncanoneill@ou.edu
Dr. Allison Palmer
Art History Associate Professorapalmer@ou.edu
Byron Price

Interim Director of the Fred Jones Jr. Museum of Art

Director of the Charles M. Russell Center & OU Press

b_byron_price@ou.edu
Barry RosemanVisiting Visual Communications Professorbarry@ou.edu
Dr. Jackson Rushing
Adkins Presidential Professor of
Art History and Mary Lou Milner
Carver Chair in Native American
Art (Retired)
Jackson_rushing@ou.edu
Regan Schreier
Assistant to the Director of the School of Visual Arts
regan@ou.edu
Sohail ShehadaFigurative Sculpture Associate Professorsohail@ou.edu
Todd Stewart
Art, Technology and Culture Associate Professor stewart@ou.edu
Karen Hayes-ThumannVisual Communication Professor and
Undergraduate Coordinator
kmthumann@ou.edu
Dr. Mary Jo WatsonDirector Emeritus and Regents' Professor Art History (Retired)mjwatson@ou.edu
Victor Koshkin-YouritzinDavid Ross Boyd Professor Emeritus (Retired)vky@ou.edu