Skip Navigation

Faculty by Program

Skip Side Navigation

Faculty by Program

University of Oklahoma
520 Parrington Oval, Rm. 202
Norman, OK  73019
(405) 325-2691
art@ou.edu

 

Art History Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Dr. Robert BaileyArt History Associate Professorrobertbailey@ou.edu
Dr. Rozmeri BasicArt History Professor
rozmeri@ou.edu
Dr. Alison Fields
 Associate Director of the School of Visual Arts, Mary Lou Milner Carver Professor of Art of the American West, Associate Professor of Art History, and Graduate Coordinator (MA & PhD)
afields@ou.edu
Dr. Kenneth Haltman
H. Russell Pitman Professor of Art History
haltman@ou.edu
Dr. Erin Duncan-O'Neill
Assistant Professor of Art History
erinduncanoneill@ou.edu
Dr. Allison PalmerProfessor of Art History
apalmer@ou.edu
Byron PriceDirector of the Charles M. Russell Center & OU Press
b_byron_price@ou.edu
Dr. W. Jackson Rushing, III
Adkins Presidential Professor of Art History and Mary Lou Milner Carver Chair in Native American Art
Jackson_rushing@ou.edu
Dr. Mary Jo WatsonDirector Emeritus and Regents' Professor Art History (Retired)mjwatson@ou.edu
Victor Youritzin
David Ross Boyd Professor Emeritus (Retired)
vky@ou.edu

Art Therapy

NameTitleEmail
Kris NewlinArt Therapy Adjunct Instructor
knewlin@ou.edu
Soni Parsons
Art Therapy Adjunct Instructor
Lasondra.Parsons-1@ou.edu

Art, Technology & Culture

NameTitleEmail
Tess ElliotArt, Technology and Culture Assistant Professortesselliot@ou.edu
Cathleen FaubertArt, Technology and Culture Assistant Professor
faubert@ou.edu
Pete FroslieOU School of Visual Arts Director and Art, Technology and Culture Professor Froslie@ou.edu
Todd StewartArt, Technology and Culture Associate Professor
stewart@ou.edu

Studio Art

NameTitleEmail
Stuart AspreyCeramics Associate Professorstuart@ou.edu
Jamie Bates SloneCeramics Assistant ProfessorJamie.M.Bates.Slone-1@ou.edu
Marwin BegayePainting and Printmaking Associate Professor
marwin@ou.edu
Doug CasebeerCeramics - Artist in Residence
dcasebeer@ou.edu
Jason CytackiPainting Associate Professor
jason.cytacki@ou.edu
Bob DohrmannCore Professorbobd@ou.edu
Jonathan HilsContemporary Sculpture Professor
hils@ou.edu
Curtis JonesPrintmaking Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator (MFA)
chivo@ou.edu
Daren KendallSculpture, Assistant Professor
kendall@ou.edu
Paul MooreSculpture Artist-in-Residence
crownartsinc@sbcglobal.net
Sohail ShehadaFigurative Sculpture  and Drawing Associate Professor
sohail@ou.edu

Visual Communication

NameTitleEmail
Eric AndersonVisual Communication Professor
eric@ou.edu
Karen Hayes-ThumannVisual Communication Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator kmthumann@ou.edu
Barry RosemanVisual Communication Adjunct Professorbarry@ou.edu