Skip Navigation

Faculty

Skip Side Navigation

Gaylord Faculty

A  |  B  |   C  |  D  |  E  |   F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |   K  |   L  |  M
N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z

Name

Email

Barnes, Jennifer

  • Young Adult fiction
  • Writing for television
  • Psychology of fiction
jbarnes@ou.edu

Beliveau, Ralph 

  • Media education and literacy
  • Race
  • Gender & Representation
  • Horror Media
  • Documentary theory,
    production & history
  • Film
  • Popular culture
  • Transmedia
beliveau@ou.edu

Bergersen, Kyle 

  • Screenwriting
  • Single camera production
  • Cinematography
  • Directing
  • Motion graphics
kbergersen@ou.edu

Boettcher, Mike 

  • Advanced Broadcast
  • Advanced Multimedia
  • Long Form Reporting
mikeboettcher@ou.edu

Carstarphen, Meta 

  • Race, gender, and class in
    the media
  • Public relations
  • Rhetoric
mcarstarphen@ou.edu

Chester, Deborah

  • fiction writing of diverse
    genres and lengths
  • fantasy novels
  • nonfiction
dchester@ou.edu

Claxton, Ray

  • Advertising Design
  • Visual Storytelling
  • Principles of Layout
    and Image Making
cray@ou.edu

Craig, David

  • Excellence in Journalism
    practices
  • Ethics in online and social
    media
  • Qualitative research methods
dcraig@ou.edu

Croom, Adam

  • Advertising concept
    and strategy
  • Print and web design
  • Social media
  • Strategic communication
    portfolio 
a.croom@ou.edu

Evans, Mary Anna

  • Fiction writing
  • Nonfiction writing
  • Creative writing pedagogy
  • Math and science literacy
maevans@ou.edu

Fischer, Ken

  • Video production
  • Multi-media journalism
  • Media Policy
  • Multi-camera directing
  • Documentary
  • Sports communication
kfischer@ou.edu

Frisby, Cynthia

  • Media Consumer culture
  • Cultural competency
  • Media effects
  • Strategic research and planning to communicate with various groups
c.frisby@ou.edu

Gade, Peter

  • Forces of change
  • News organizational thinking
    and strategy
  • Journalism values and
    work routines
  • Media management
  • News sociology
  • Journalism higher education
pgade@ou.edu

Hasnat, Imran

  • Digital and emerging media technologies
  • Data visualization
  • Public Diplomacy and Nation Branding
  • Media and international politics
im@ou.edu

Hodgson, Scott 

  • Creative activity
  • Video producton
  • Targeted communication
  • Corporate and commercial
    media
  • Documentary
  • Promotional Media
scotth@ou.edu

Holmes, Carla

  • Integrated Marketing Communications
  • Media Relations
  • Social Media Campaigns
  • Crisis Communication
  • Event & Activation Management
  • Influencer Strategy & Outreach
  • Reputation Management
  • Community Outreach
  • Strategic Partnerships
carla.holmes@ou.edu

Johnson, Kathleen

  • Documentaries
  • Television networks and
    news programs
  • Media entrepreneurship
kjohnson@ou.edu

Jones, Julie

  • Mobile journalism
  • Emerging technologies and
    journalism education
  • Social networks
  • Video storytelling
juliejones@ou.edu

Kerr, Robert

  • Media Law
rkerr@ou.edu

Kim, Jeong-Nam

  • Public relations
  • Public behavior and
    lay informatics
stops@ou.edu

Leshner, Glenn

  • Media Psychology
  • Health communication
  • Experimental research
    methods
leshnerg@ou.edu

Moore, Jensen

  • Health communication
  • Crisis communication
  • Digital media
jensenmoore@ou.edu

Odom, Mel

  • Professional Writing
    Capstone
  • Critical Reading and
    Editing
  • Novel Writing
  • Short Story Writing
mel@melodom.net
Patten, Tom
  • Advertising Copywriting
  • Poetics and Languaging in Advertising
  • The Power of Storytelling in Human Connections
  • Ethics for Profit, the Purpose-driven Brand
thomaspatten@ou.edu

Powell, Larry

  • Advertising Entrepreneurship
  • Creative Development
  • New Business Development
  • Art Direction
  • Graphic Design
larry.powell@ou.edu

Schmeltzer, John

  • Community journalism 
  • Immigration
  • Media history
  • Multimedia journalism
  • Newspaper
  • Multimedia and online
    journalism
j.schmeltzer@ou.edu

Steyn, Elanie 

  • Leadership
  • Management
  • Women in leadership
  • Empowerment of minority
    communities
elanie@ou.edu

Sung, Yoon Hi

  • Digital advertising and technology
  • Corporate social responsibility
yhsung@ou.edu

Thurston, Colleen

  • Documentary film production and studies
  • American Indian cinema
  • Decolonial and sovereign film and storytelling
  • Environmental and land-based documentary
  • Film curation and programming
colleenthurston8@gmail.com

Tsetsura, Katerina

  • Global public relations
    development 
  • Ethics 
  • Media transparency
  • Social construction of
    public relations
  • Women in the field of
    strategic communication
  • Public diplomacy and
    government relations
tsetsura@ou.edu

Wilderman, Melanie

  • Journalism education and
    service learning
  • Community journalism
  • Scholastic journalism education
mgwilderman@ou.edu

Yoon, Doyle

  • Online brand experience
  • Electronic customer
    relationship management
  • Social media effects
  • Attention, attitude, and
    information processing in
    digital advertising
  • Quantitative research methods
dyoon@ou.edu

Yount, Debbie

debbie.yount@ou.edu

Zhang, Xiaochen Angela

  • Crisis and risk communication
  • Social media strategic communication
  • Public psychology
  • Community resilience
  • Public relations ethics
angelazhang@ou.edu