Skip Navigation

Honors Awards

Honors Awards

Leadership Award

Faith Blank portrait photo
Faith Blank

Faith Blank is this year's recipient of the Honors College Leadership Award for an excellent record of leadership within the Honors College over the past several years. Faith has been a Reading Group moderator and participant, served on the board of the Honors Student Association, worked as an HC Writing Assistant and as an Ambassador for Honors College recruitment and admission. Furthermore, she made contributions to OU by serving on the inaugural Mock Trial student advisory board.  

Faith is a mathematics and political science senior from St. Louis, Missouri. In addition to her involvement in various Honors groups, she served with the OU Student Government Association and is a Withrow Leadership Scholar and member of the Crimson Club.

IRG Moderator of the Year

Olivia Robson portrait photo
Olivia Robson

Olivia Robson has been named Reading Group Moderator of the Year, recognizing her excellent performance as an Honors College Reading Group Moderator over the past four years. She was personally selected by Dean Hamerla for recognition as an outstanding contributor to the Informal Reading Groups program. A long-time participant and moderator, Olivia has recently moderated books by Shirley Jackson, Carmen Maria Machado, Ocean Vuong, Rivers Solomon and Octavia Butler.

Olivia is an International Studies and Letters major from Salt Lake City, Utah. In addition to her involvement with the Honors Informal Reading Groups program, Olivia is a member of the OU Carceral Studies Consortium, which recently donated 130 books to an Oklahoma women's correctional facility struggling during the COVID-19 pandemic.