Skip Navigation

Who We Are


 

OU Institute for Public Policy Research and Analysis, The University of Oklahoma wordmark


 

Who We Are

IPPRA is a team of individuals working together toward a common goal. Working both independently and in teams, we focus our energy and attention to ensure that all tasks are completed in a timely, thorough manner.


 

 

 

Directors

Carol Silva

Dr. Carol Silva
Co-Director, IPPRA
Edith Kinney Gaylord Presidential Professor, Political Science

Email: clsilva@ou.edu

Hank Jenkins-Smith

Dr. Hank Jenkins-Smith
Co-Director, IPPRA
George Lynn Cross Professor, Political Science

Email: hjsmith@ou.edu

 

 

Associate Directors

Deven Carlson

Dr. Deven Carlson
Associate Director for Education
Associate Professor, Political Science

Email: decarlson@ou.edu

Joe Ripberger

Dr. Joe Ripberger
Deputy Director for Research
Associate Professor, Political Science

Email: jtr@ou.edu

K.K. “Muralee” Muraleetharan

Dr. K.K. “Muralee” Muraleetharan
Associate Director of Infrastructure & Engineering
David Ross Boyd and Presidential Professor of Civil Engineering and Environmental Science
Kimmell-Bernard Chair in Engineering

Email: muralee@ou.edu

Kuhika Gupta

Dr. Kuhika Gupta
Associate Director for Energy and Nuclear Projects
Research Scientist II

Email: kuhikagupta@ou.edu

Matthew Henderson

Matthew Henderson
Deputy Director for Research Computing and Design

Email: mhenderson@ou.edu

Nina Carlson

Nina Carlson
Deputy Director for Operations and Research Practitioner

Email: ninacarlson@ou.edu

 

 

Research Staff

Andrew Fox

Dr. Andrew Fox
Research Scientist I

Email: asfox@ou.edu

Makenzie Krocak

Dr. Makenzie Krocak
Research Scientist I

Email: mjkrocak@ou.edu

Julie Krutz

Julie Krutz

Coding Lab Manager

Email: julie.krutz@ou.edu


Nina Carlson

Nina Carlson
Deputy Director for Operations and Research Practitioner

Email: ninacarlson@ou.edu

Ross Buchanan

Dr. Maggie Leon-Corwin
Post-Doctoral Research Associate

Email: maggie.leoncorwin@ou.edu

Matthew Henderson

Matthew Henderson
Deputy Director for Research Computing and Design

Email: mhenderson@ou.edu

Dr. Scott Robinson
image of sam stormer

Sam Stormer

Research Associate

Email: samuel.a.stormer-1@ou.edu

Samuel Price

Samuel Price
Project Specialist II

Email: sprice@ou.edu

Ross Buchanan

Dr. Ross Buchanan
Post-Doctoral Research Associate

Email: ross.buchanan@ou.edu

 

 

Program and Operations Staff

Rhonda Hill

Rhonda Hill
Executive Coordinator and Financial Analyst

Email: rhonda@ou.edu

Nina Carlson

Nina Carlson
Deputy Director for Operations and Research Practitioner

Email: ninacarlson@ou.edu

 

 

Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Scott Robinson

Dr. Edward Cokely
Presidential Research Professor and Professor of Psychology

Email: cokely@ou.edu

Keith Gaddie

Dr. Keith Gaddie
n/a

Email: n/a

 Aaron Wendleboe

Dr. Aaron Wendleboe
n/a

Email: n/a

Dr. Scott Robinson

Dr. Charlie Kenney
Associate Professor of Political Science

Email: ckenney@ou.edu

Justin Reedy

Dr. Justin Reedy
Associate Professor, Communication

Email: jreedy@ou.edu

Dr. Scott Robinson

Dr. Scott Robinson
Professor, Henry Bellmon Chair of Public Service, Political Science

Email: scott.e.robinson@ou.edu

 

 

Graduate Research Assistants

  • Sean Ernst
  • David Nowicki
  • Aarika Forney
  • Clint McNair
  • Will Livingston
  • America Pabon
  • Abby Bitterman
  • Gloria Noble
  • Kaitlin Diodosio
  • Cheyenne Black
  • Kaitlin Peach

 

 

Undergraduate Research Fellows

  • Eileah Hale
  • Jada Phelps
  • James Swafford
  • Meghan Kempf
  • Riler Holcombe
  • Sidhvi Reddy
  • Tessla Brewer

 

 

Collaborators

Dr. Robert Berrens
Professor, Economics
University of New Mexico

Email: rberrens@unm.edu

  

Dr. Benjamin Jones
Assistant Professor, Economics
University of New Mexico

Email: bajones@unm.edu

  

Dr. Kevin Simmons
Professor, Economics
Austin College

Email: KSimmons@austincollege.edu