Skip Navigation

PLC Student Alumni

Skip Side Navigation

PLC Student Alumni

student alumni

Although our students' Tuesday night meetings end after their freshman year, the PLC fun doesn't stop there. PLC student alumni have the opportunity to hold leadership roles as upperclassmen and participate in activities presented by the student alumni of the President's Leadership Class.

David A. Burr Scholars

2022-2023 David A. Burr Scholars
2022-2023 David A. Burr Scholars

Named in honor of the late Vice President for University Affairs and founder of the President’s Leadership Class, this $1,000 award recognizes former PLC members for outstanding leadership and service. David A. Burr Scholars serve as mentors to the incoming PLC Class. They attend the annual PLC retreat in the fall, participate in meetings each semester, keep in contact with their mentees, and help encourage them throughout their freshman year.

George Lynn Cross Mentorship Program

2022-2023 George Lynn Cross Mentorship Program – Chair, Madison Taylor, is pictured in the front row, middle

The George Lynn Cross Mentorship Program provides an opportunity for freshman PLC students to be mentored by upperclass PLC alumni. Students are paired together based on academic interests, providing freshmen a resource in navigating courses and major-related involvement opportunities. The George Lynn Cross Mentorship Chair is responsible for leading the George Lynn Cross Leadership Board and coodinating the GLC Program.

Cultural Engagement Chair

Gloria Rubio
Gloria Rubio, 2022-2023 Cultural Engagement Chair

The PLC Cultural Engagement Chair introduces members to and engages members in diverse campus and community experiences.

Jane E. Lawton Intern

Adam El-Amoudi and Ella Brinkman, 2022-2023 Jane E. Lawton Interns
Adam El-Amoudi and Ella Brinkman, 2022-2023 Jane E. Lawton Interns


The Jane E. Lawton Internship is a $1000 scholarship awarded to a rising junior or senior of the President’s Leadership Class to honor Jane England Lawton, a member of the 1962 President’s Leadership Class. During her time at the University of Oklahoma, Jane was President of Kappa Kappa Gamma, a member of Mortar Board, Phi Beta Kappa, and graduated Summa Cum Laude in 1966. Jane’s Oklahoma friends have honored her memory with this very scholarship.


Loveworks Interns

Jaci Currie, Emily Faith Sanders, Shreya Rohatgi, and Jay Yoakum - 2022-2023

In 2014, the President's Leadership Class began a partnership with local nonprofit organization Loveworks Leadership. During their freshman year, PLC small groups plan an hour-long leadership presentation for Loveworks middle school students. This partnership with Loveworks has become a cornerstone of our PLC program.  Our Loveworks Interns serve as the main point of contact for between PLC small groups and the Loveworks staff.

Office Ambassadors

2022-23 Office Ambassadors