Skip Navigation

XIV International Workshop on Interconnections between Particle Physics and Cosmology

Skip Side Navigation

Welcome to PPC2021

XIV International Conference on Interconnections between Particle Physics and Cosmology

May 17 – 21, 2021, Norman, Oklahoma

Hosted by the University of Oklahoma

The 14th International Conference on Interconnections between Particle Physics and Cosmology, organized by the physics department at the University of Oklahoma, Norman, Oklahoma, will take place over Zoom

Plenary talks are 25+5 minutes, and parallel talks are 12+3 minutes.

Confirmed plenary speakers

Mustafa Amin (Rice) - The End of Inflation
K.S. Babu (Oklahoma State) - Neutrino Theory
Kyu Jung Bae (Kyungpook National University) - Feebly-Interacting and Decaying Dark Matter
Yang Bai (Wisconsin) - Macroscopic Dark Matter
Kimberly Boddy (UT Austin) - Cosmological Signatures of Dark Matter Interactions
Anadi Canepa (Fermilab) - SUSY at the LHC
Michele Cicoli (Bologna) - Statistical predictions for low-energy physics from the string landscape
Bhupal Dev (U. Washington St. Louis) - Current Anomalies: From Muon g-2 to B-physics and Neutrinos
Keith Dienes (U. Arizona) - Cosmological Imprints of Non-Minimal Dark Sectors
Bhaskar Dutta (Texas A&M) - Light Mediators
Cora Dvorkin (Harvard) - Discovering New Physics with Cosmological Data Sets
Adrienne Erickcek (UNC Chapel Hill) - Cosmology of Early Matter Domination
Rouven Essig (Stony Brook) - Dark Matter: New Frontiers
Gabriel Facini (University of Warwick) - Searches for Exotic Physics with ATLAS and CMS
Jiji Fan (Brown) - New Developments in Axion Physics
Stefania Gori (UC Santa Cruz) - Dark Sectors
André De Gouvea (Northwestern) - Topics in Neutrino Physics
Tao Han (U. Pittsburgh) - Higgs at the HL-LHC
Steven Harris (U. Washington) - BSM Physics with Magnetars and Neutron Star Mergers
Gordon Kane (U. Michigan) - The Visible Sector
Doojin Kim (TAMU) - New Ideas in Lab-based Axion Searches
Gordan Krnjaic (Fermilab) - Light Dark Matter Cosmology
Rafael Lang (Purdue) - Dark Matter Direct Detection - Experiment
Liam McAllister (Cornell) - Axions and String Vacua
Irina Mocioiu (Penn State) - Flavor Physics and Light Mediators
Simona Murgia (UC Irvine) - Fermi-LAT
Keith Olive (U. Minnesota) - Dark Matter Candidates in Supersymmetric Models
Pavel Fileviez Perez (Case Western) - New Gauge Theories and the TeV Scale
Alexey Petrov (Wayne State) - Rare Processes and Precision Measurements
Stefano Profumo (UCSC) - Primordial Black Holes and Dark Matter
Fernando Quevedo (Cambridge) - Type IIB String Phenomenology
Laura Reina (Florida State) - New physics and precision at the energy frontier
Dean Robinson (LBNL) - Challenges in Flavor Physics
Pearl Sandick (Utah) - Topics in Primordial Black Hole Physics
Kate Scholberg (Duke) - Status of Neutrino Experiments
Dibyashree Sengupta (NTU) - Supersymmetry, naturalness and the landscape
Sarah Shandera (Penn State) - Dissipative dark matter and black holes
Gary Shiu (U. Wisconsin) - Quantum Information in de Sitter Space
Sheldon Stone (Syracuse) - Physics at LHCb
Tim Tait (UC Irvine) - Dark Matter Theory
Cumrun Vafa (Harvard) - Strings, Early Universe and Topological Gravity
Lian-Tao Wang (U. Chicago) - Signals of new dynamics during inflation
Andrew Whitbeck (Texas Tech) - Accelerator-based Searches for Dark Matter: An Overview
Graham White and Huaike Guo - Phase Transitions and Gravitational Waves: The Precision Frontier
Yue Zhao (Utah) - Astrophysical probes to new physics beyond the Standard Model - EHT and GW experiments

International Advisory Committee

Ben Allanach (Cambridge)
John Ellis (King’s College London/CERN)
Vernon Barger (Wisconsin)
V.A. Bednyakov (JINR)
Wim de Boer (Karlsruhe)
Joel Butler (FNAL/CERN)
Tiziano Camporesi (CERN)
Johnathan Ellis (CERN)
JoAnne Hewett (SLAC)
Ian Hinchliffe (LBL)
Karl Jakobs (U. Freiburg)
Gordon Kane (Michigan)
Dmitri I. Kazakov (JINR, Dubna)
Robert Kirshner (Harvard)
Tomio Kobayashi (Tokyo)
Pran Nath (NEU)
Mihoko Nojiri (KEK)
Saul Perlmutter (LBNL)
Michael Peskin (SLAC)
Adam Riess (Johns Hopkins)
Graham Ross (Oxford)
Paul Shapiro (UT Austin)
Melvyn Shochet (Chicago)
George F. Smoot (UC Berkeley)
David Spergel (Princeton)
Paris Sphicas (CERN & Athens U.)
S.C.C. Ting (MIT)
Steven Weinberg (UT Austin)

Local Organizing Committee

Brad Abbott
Howie Baer
Dorival Gonçalves (OSU)
Huaike Guo
Phillip Gutierrez
Ahmed Ismail (OSU)
Chung Kao
Ferah Munshi
Amber Roepe
Kuver Sinha
Michael Strauss
John Stupak