Skip Navigation


Skip Side Navigation


The Provost Advisory Committee for Classrooms and Scheduling (PAC-CS) is charged with providing input on the OU-NC centrally scheduled classrooms and course scheduling to the Senior Vice President and Provost. Formed in response to a recommendation from the Classroom Renovation Task Force (2003-2004), it is charged with reviewing all aspects of the OU-NC classrooms, prioritized recommendations for improvements, and basic standards for classroom configuration and technology. The committee addresses concerns about centrally scheduled classrooms and requests for renovations and technology updates. In addition, the committee evaluates innovations in learning space design and instructional technology and advises on the implementation to enhance the student classroom experience. In 2015 the role of the committee expanded to include providing input on the course scheduling processes and practices with a focus on increasing student retention and graduation rates and increasing classroom usage efficiency. Members of the Provost Advisory Committee for Classrooms and Scheduling are appointed by the Norman campus Senior Vice President and Provost and comprise faculty and staff from the Norman campus who are involved in teaching in, scheduling, and renovation of OU-NC centrally scheduled classrooms.

Committee Structure

The Provost Advisory Committee for Classrooms and Scheduling consists of the main PAC-CS committee and a production sub-committee.

The main committee’s mission is to provide input on the standards, priorities, and requests related to centrally scheduled classrooms and to provide input on processes and practices in course scheduling. The committee includes nine faculty members in three-year rotating terms selected by the Provost based on a rotation cycle to provide input from a broad range of disciplines across the Norman campus. The committee also includes representatives from the Provost’s Office, Classroom Management, Disability Resource Center, Information Technology, and Facilities Management. The committee usually meets four times a year as needed.

The production sub-committee’s mission is to develop a timeline for implementation of classroom renovation and upgrades with the stakeholders on campus including the Provost’s Office, Registrar, Facilities Management, and Informational Technology. Due to the nature of construction and scheduling, the committee may need to suggest minor modifications in renovation priorities to PACCS Committee. The sub-committee usually meet four times a year and as needed including written or virtual meetings.

PACCS Membership - 2021 - 2022

PACCS Committee

Ex Officio and voting:
Mark Morvant Chair, Vice Provost for Instruction and Student Success
Kellie Dyer Registrar, Office of Registrar, Division of Enrollment Management
George Bogaski University College Assessment Center
Chellé Lodge Guttery Director of Accessibilty and Disability Resources Center
Kathleen Shea Smith Associate Provost, Academic Advising
Kelly Stout Office of Classroom Management
Renee Williams Executive Director, Course Strategy Initiatives & Student Success
Elizabeth “Lizi” Young Director – Academic Personnel Records and Finance, Provost Office
Rotating faculty membership and voting: Nine faculty with 3-year rotating terms appointed by the Provost
2015 - 2022 Jenel Cavazos Department of Psychology, College of Arts & Sciences
2019 - 2022 Sepideh Stewart Department of Mathematics, College of Arts and Sciences
2019 - 2022 Elinor Martin School of Meteorology, College of Atmospheric and Geographic Sciences
2016 - 2022 Scott Hodgson Creative Media Production, Gaylord College of Journalism
2016 - 2022 Robert Dauffenbach Center for Economic and Management Research and MIS, Price College of Business
2017 - 2022 Aiyana Henry Instructional Leadership and Academic Curriculum, Jeannine Rainbolt College of Education
2021 - 2024 Chris Dalton Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering, Gallogly College of Engineering
2021 - 2024 Bryan Bloom Construction Science, Gibbs College of Architecture
Additional membership and voting:
Stan Berry Facilities Management Representative
Kyle McGehee Facilities Management Representative
Ricky Pope Facilities Management Representative
Kevin Buck Information Technology Representative
  Undergraduate student appointed by Chair of SGA
  Graduate student appointed by Chair of Graduate Student Senate

PACCr Production Committee*

Mark Morvant Chair and Vice Provost
Kellie Dyer Registrar
Kelly Stout Office of Classroom Management
Ricky Pope Engineering and Design Services, Facilities Management
Kevin Buck Learning Spaces Manager, Information Technology
Kyle McGehee Project Manager, Facilities Management

* Units may invite additional members to meetings depending on the projects to be discussed and the unit's internal organizational process.

Classroom and Technology Standards

Centrally Scheduled Classrooms

PACCR Classroom and Technology Standards - updated 09/19/2011 (PDF)

Report of the Classroom Renovation Task Force