OU Header
Fast Facts

OU is one of the few public universities in the nation to cap the class size of first-year English composition courses at no more than 19 students.
See more Fast Facts

Board of Regents


The official governing body of The University of Oklahoma, Cameron University, and Rogers State University is the Board of Regents, composed of seven citizens appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the State Senate. Each Regent serves a seven-year term.

Chairman of the Board of Regents is Gary C. Pierson, Denver businessman, and Vice Chairman is Frank Keating, former Governor of Oklahoma.

Other members of the Board are Michael A. Cawley of Ardmore; Phil B. Albert, Tulsa businessman; Natalie Shirley of Oklahoma City; Eric Stevenson of Westerville, Ohio and Anita Holloway of Tulsa.

Board of Regents June 18th 3pm Central Meeting Live Stream   https://mymedia.ou.edu/junebor  

Board of Regents June 18th Alternate Link Stream   www.youtube.com/watch?v=vXU5Wa3ApgU  

Board of Regents Group Photo

Left to right: Phil B. Albert, Natalie Shirley, Michael A. Cawley, Chairman Gary C. Pierson, OU President Joseph Harroz, Jr., Anita L. Holloway, Vice Chairman Frank Keating, Eric Stevenson, Vice President for University Governance Chris A. Purcell, Ph.D.