Skip Navigation

OU Scholars Program

South Oval
Skip Side Navigation


Summer and Fall 2021 Advising.  OU Scholars Program.  - Advising appointments are 45 minutes in length, one-on-one with your OU Scholars advisor.  - Do  not miss class for an advising appointment!  Double check your schedule and do not miss your appointment!  - Remember, we are still doing all advising appointments virtually through Zoom.  - You may now schedule your Summer/Fall 2021 advising appointment at  https://iadvise.OU.edu.  - The Details: Please select "Advise (next semester)" and list your major(s) / minor(s) under "Brief Explanation."

Choose your appointment time wisely! It is essential that you attend your appointment to avoid enrollment delays.

The OU Scholars Program has a strict no-show policy: if you do not attend your scheduled appointment, you will not be able to reschedule without speaking to our office.  If something pops up and you will not be able to attend your appointment, please cancel and reschedule as soon as possibl

 

OU SCHOLARS PROGRAM ADVISORS

Anne Hedrick                   ahedrick@ou.edu

Dana Anderson                 andersond@ou.edu

Jonathan Fincher              jonathan.fincher@ou.edu

Sarah Flanagan                 sarahflanagan@ou.edu

Hannah Oxsen                  hoxsen@ou.edu

Holly Thomas                    hthomas@ou.edu

 

DON'T FORGET ABOUT YOUR ACADEMIC RESOURCES!

Visit the Student Learning Center website for details regarding Action Tutoring, Study Nights, Study Consultations,and more!

 

OU SCHOLARS PROGRAM NEWS

Here are some important things you should remember:

For questions about your scholarship please contact: 

  • Award of Excellence scholarship: Contact OU Scholarships Office, scholarships@ou.edu
  • Distinguished Scholar Award: Contact OU Scholarships Office, scholarships@ou.edu
  • National Award: Contact OU Diversity Enrichment Programs, 325-2151, dep@ou.edu
  • Regents Award: Contact National Scholars Program, 325-1290, natlscholars@ou.edu
  • National Merit: Contact National Scholars Program, 325-1290, natlscholars@ou.edu
  • For a copy of the New Sooner Guide (formerly known as the Graduation Planner) please go to  the New Sooner Guide.