Skip Navigation

Latino Organizations

Skip Side Navigation

Latino Student Organizations

The University of Oklahoma is home to many student organizations offering a wide variety of academic and cultural interests. Latino organizations are essential in retaining the connection to a sense of community that will additionally sustain students in academic and professional achievement and development beyond graduation. 

Below is a list of Latino organizations currently registered on campus. Don't see your organization listed? Contact Juan Cabrera at juancabrera@ou.edu.

 

Cultural Organizations

Hispanic American Student Association

Enrique Juarez, President
enrique.juarez@ou.edu

Juan Cabrera, Advisor
juancabrera@ou.edu

Association Friends of Venezuela

Currently Inactive

Bolivian Student Association

Ainara Moreno-Mejía, President
ainaramoreno@ou.edu

Brasô

Guilherme Fonseca, President
guifonseca1999@ou.edu

Colombian Student Association

Danna Abella, President
danna.m.abella@ou.edu

Andres Gonzalez, Advisor
andres.gonzalez@ou.edu

Pan American Student Association

Currently Inactive

Peruvian Student Association

Currently Inactive

Latin Dance Club

Jared Rodriguez, President
jared.m.rodriguez-1@ou.edu
latindanceclub@ou.edu

Latino Fellowship

Alexis Luna, President
ale@ou.edu

Latinos Unidos

Heidy Briones, President
heidy.briones@ou.edu

Academic Organizations

Latin Arte

Camilo Aponte Duque, President
camiloaponted@ou.edu

Latinx Association of Science and Health

Alexandra Rodriguez, President
alexandra.rodriguez-2@ou.edu

Latinos Building the Future

Daisy Barrios Graciano
dbgraciano@ou.edu

Society for Advancement of Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans in Science 

Mitzi Velazquez, President
mitzi.velazquez@ou.edu

Lara Souza, Advisor
lara.souza@ou.edu

Sara Mata, Advisor
sara.mata@ou.edu

Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers

Abigail Solorzano, President
abigail.solorzano-1@ou.edu

National Association of Hispanic Journalists

Sarah Beth Guevara. President
sarah.g@ou.edu

John Schmeltzer, Advisor
j.schmeltzer@ou.edu