Skip Navigation

OU Hispanic Royalty Pageant

Skip Side Navigation
OU Hispanic Royalty Pageant Logo Header

OU Hispanic Royalty Pageant

The OU Hispanic Royalty Pageant, formerly known as Mr. & Miss Hispanic OU (MMHOU), is an annual scholarship pageant organized and sponsored by the Hispanic American Student Association and Latino Programs & Services. The pageant takes place each spring and contestants compete in several on-stage categories and an interview with judges prior to the event. Crowned royalty serve the community for a full academic year. The pageant showcases contestants' passions for scholarship, service, and cultural awareness. 

2022 Event Details


Join us for the 2022 OU Hispanic Royalty Pageant

Sunday, April 10th
7 o'clock in the Evening

Meacham Auditorium
Oklahoma Memorial Union

Tickets cost $8 pre-sale and $10 at the door. Tickets are available in the Office of Stuent Life, OMU 370.

Event Committee

Maria Perez

Maria Perez
Pageant Chair

JJ Ariza

JJ Ariza
HASA Vice President

Morgan Martin

Morgan Martin
Volunteer Chair

Alondra Jara Esquer
Sponsorship Chair

Juan Cabrera

Juan Cabrera

Reigning Royalty

Adriana Gonzalez-Vega

Adriana Gonzalez-Vega, Miss Hispanic OU 2021

Adriana Gonzalez-Vega, of Yukon, Oklahoma, is a junior pursuing a degree in Electrical Engineering. She is a member of the Xi Beta Chapter of Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority Inc., Latinos Without Borders, CAC Concert Series, and the Society for Hispanic Professional Engineers. A proud Boricua (Puerto-Rican), she is passionate about advocating for her culture and also enjoys cooking and crafting.

Adriana's platform is entitled "Prosperidad" and seeks to create opportunities for better accessibility to STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) education in South Oklahoma City. She plans to create a series of workshops and conferences in collaboration with other Latino & STEM organizations at OU to create a community that reflects the communities of Latinx students.

2019 | Miss Rosalinda Espinosa & Mr. Oscar Carreon

2018 | Miss Ana Sophia Perez & Mr. Abraham Mendieta

2017 | Miss Jema Esparza & Mr. Chris Coronado

2016 | Miss Judith Soto & Mr. Jessie Pallares

2015 | Miss Sayra Martinez & Mr. Valdemar Sanchez

2014 | Miss Mayra Garcia

2013 | Miss Mariah Najmuddin

2012 | Miss Deisy Escalera

2011 | Miss Brianna Narvaez

2010 | Miss Alia Ramirez

2009 | Miss Laura Garland

2008 | Miss Amanda Perez

2007 | Miss Morgan Robinson

2006 | Miss Elsie Urueta

2005 | Miss Jennifer Aguayo

2004 | Miss Johanna Rojas

2003 | Miss Yuriana Covarrubias

2002 | Miss Michelle Rodriguez-Pico

2001 | Miss Donna Shanor

2000 | Miss Felina Foster

1998 | Miss Jessica Martinez-Brooks

1997 | Miss Jennifer Chocharo

1996 | Miss Rocio Sandoval 

For any questions regarding the OU Hispanic Royalty Pageant, please contact Juan Cabrera, Advisor at and Maria Perez, Chair at